Operational archive

Daily IntelligenceReports

Comprehensive daily intelligence summaries with geospatial analysis and threat assessment.

Daily intelligence

Zaporizhzhia NPP Loses External Power as Ukrainian Grid Disruption Expands

Intelligence Summary & Geospatial Analysis
Report number
855

Intelligence Summary

Strategic Overview

Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant lost its remaining external electricity connection and switched to backup diesel generators on 8 November. Ukrainian operator Energoatom and Russian-side reporting support the disconnection; radiation levels were reported normal. The immediate operational change is dependence on backup power, not confirmed reactor damage. The cause and restoration timing remain unresolved.

Grid disruption extended beyond yesterday’s Kyiv Oblast and Chernihiv accounts. Unconfirmed: Dnipropetrovsk authorities and President Zelensky reported 600,000+ subscribers disconnected at peak, with gradual restoration underway. Municipal reporting also described prolonged substation repairs in Ovruch, Zhytomyr Oblast, and heating disruption in Zhytomyr, Zhytomyr Oblast. Kyiv’s Northern Bridge partially reopened, reversing yesterday’s full closure, while Zaporizhzhia announced a new bridge closure without specifying its cause.

Unconfirmed: Ukraine’s General Staff reported 199 engagements, versus 190 yesterday, including higher attack counts on the Kostiantynivka and Pokrovsk axes. No independently verified territorial change is established in the supplied reporting.

Coverage: approximately the preceding 24 hours; cutoff 15:00 UTC, 8 November 2026. Repeated reports are consolidated. Publication times are not treated as strike times.

Operational Updates

  • Sumy–Chernihiv / North Slobozhansky–Kursk: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported four attacks repelled, 126 shelling incidents and nine aviation strikes employing 20 guided bombs on the North Slobozhansky–Kursk directions. It also named shelled settlements in Sumy and Chernihiv oblasts. A WarriorOnNorth-origin claim of a Russian FPV strike near Ivolzhanske, Sumy Oblast, depicts a building approach and dust burst but establishes no casualties. Confidence: LOW for independently verified counts and effects.

  • Kharkiv / South Slobozhansky–Kupiansk: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported eight attacks repelled, including around Vovchansk, Kharkiv Oblast, and no offensive activity on the Kupiansk, Kharkiv Oblast, axis. Yesterday it reported five South Slobozhansky attacks repelled and three Kupiansk-axis assaults. Newly published DPSU Apex / Forpost FPV footage is labeled South Slobozhansky; individual outcomes remain unverified. Confidence: LOW for counts and outcomes; MEDIUM for footage attribution.

  • Donetsk / Kostiantynivka–Pokrovsk: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported 23 attacks on the Kostiantynivka, Donetsk Oblast, axis and nine on the Pokrovsk, Donetsk Oblast, axis, versus 15 and five yesterday. Battalion Bavovyt-branded footage, relayed by Slivochnyi Kapriz, carries a Ukrainian strike claim near Dobropillya, Donetsk Oblast, without visible impact confirmation. Confidence: LOW for tactical outcomes and control-line implications.

  • Donetsk / Lyman–Sloviansk–Kramatorsk: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported five attacks on the Lyman, Donetsk Oblast, axis, four on Sloviansk, Donetsk Oblast, and one on Kramatorsk, Donetsk Oblast. A WarGonzo claim of tracking a Ukrainian heavy drone to a landing site near Kramatorsk is not demonstrated by its footage. Confidence: LOW.

  • Oleksandrivka direction: Unconfirmed: Ukraine’s Southern Grouping published 110th Mechanized Brigade footage claiming dozens of strikes on Russian personnel, vehicles and drones. The supplied release does not specify the oblast or independently establish effects. Confidence: LOW for outcomes.

  • Zaporizhzhia / Huliaipole–Orikhiv–Stepnohirsk: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported three Huliaipole-axis attacks and two Orikhiv-axis attacks. Slivochnyi Kapriz claimed Russian positions in northern Stepnohirsk, Zaporizhzhia Oblast, were under Ukrainian fire; republished U1K-branded imagery does not independently establish the control line. Russian FPV footage attributed to the 1198th Motorized Rifle Regiment, 35th Army, claims strikes west of Omelnik on the Zaporizhzhia direction without verified location or effects. Confidence: LOW.

  • Zaporizhzhia / crossings and emergency response: Preobrazhensky Bridge, in Zaporizhzhia, Zaporizhzhia Oblast, was temporarily closed to all vehicles, according to OVA head Semikin. The DniproHES dam remains the announced diversion, with trucks over 3.5 tonnes prohibited. No closure cause was supplied. Unconfirmed: Colonelcassad separately published thermal footage claiming Russian strikes on a causeway near Zaporozhets, Zaporizhzhia Oblast; its five-FAB-500 attribution is unverified. DSNS-branded photographs document damaged rescue equipment after a reported drone attack during recovery operations in Zaporizhzhia district; no personnel injuries were reported. Confidence: HIGH for the closure announcement; MEDIUM for depicted equipment damage; LOW for causeway attribution and effects.

  • Dnipropetrovsk / Nikopol district: Unconfirmed: Kryvyi Rih Defense Council head Vilkul reported Russian fire on Nikopol, Dnipropetrovsk Oblast, and surrounding communities, damaging homes and a garage. No casualty figure or weapon identification accompanied the account. Confidence: MEDIUM for the official damage account.

Deep Strikes & Air Defense

Russian attacks and effects in Ukraine

  • Overnight accounting — Unconfirmed: Ukraine’s Air Force reported 164 UAVs, including 112 jet-powered, and three Kh-59/69 missiles. It claimed 137 UAVs shot down/suppressed, including 88 jet-powered, no interception of the three missiles, 23 impact locations and six debris-fall locations. These preliminary figures combine kinetic and suppression effects and are not independently audited.

  • Dnipropetrovsk energy disruption: The OVA reported 600,000+ consumers without power across five districts and 400+ support points operating. Zelensky’s later statement described 600,000+ subscribers offline at peak, with recovery underway in Dnipro, Pavlohrad and Kamianske, Dnipropetrovsk Oblast. Unconfirmed: The precise outage count and remaining disconnected population lack independent operator accounting. DTEK acknowledged damage to important energy facilities; Russia’s MoD specifically claimed the Kamenskaya 330 kV substation, without facility-level corroboration.

  • Zaporizhzhia NPP: Energoatom reported loss of the last working 330 kV Ferrosplavnaya-1 external line and operation on diesel generators, consistent with Russian-side accounts. Unconfirmed: Energoatom called this the 16th blackout since the start of 2026. Radiation was reported normal; no supplied IAEA statement establishes the cause of this event.

  • Zhytomyr Oblast — Unconfirmed: Ovruch City Council described the Ovruch substation as “completely destroyed” after repeated UAV strikes and warned that restoration would take significant time. No damage imagery or Ukrenergo assessment establishes that extent. Zhytomyr City Council separately reported heating loss after a boiler-house strike, temporary remote schooling and kindergarten relocations; hospitals reportedly continued operating normally.

  • Kyiv transport and electricity: Mayor Klitschko announced restricted reopening of Northern Bridge after inspection: one lane left-to-right bank for passenger transport, and two lanes right-to-left bank for passenger and private vehicles, with buses resuming. Zelensky directed preparation of free surface transport and reserve buses; implementation was not established. Unconfirmed: DTEK’s reported emergency-outage notice now included Kyiv city and Dnipro alongside Kyiv Oblast; whether it replaced or extended the earlier notice is unclear.

  • Dnipro civilian impact — Unconfirmed: The OVA account relayed by ASTRA described two distinct drone strikes: a residential-outskirts incident with one killed, three injured, a destroyed house and fire; and a transport-company strike that ignited warehouses and trucks, with no injuries reported. Exact event times are inconsistent in the supplied relay and are not used here.

  • Kharkiv: Mayor Terekhov and OVA head Syniehubov reported a new combat-drone strike in Kyiv district, Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast, with one person injured. This is distinct from yesterday’s Saltivka vehicle-damage account.

  • Khmelnytskyi Oblast — Unconfirmed: The latest OVA account reported one house destroyed, 12 damaged, two minor injuries and no fatalities, with a fire extinguished. Emergency-response imagery supports structural damage. No settlement, munition type or exact strike time was supplied; a link to the earlier city-level strike and disputed fire account is not established.

  • Odesa and Volyn — Unconfirmed: Odesa authorities reported a food-warehouse fire and one fatality in Odesa, Odesa Oblast; later OVA-watermarked photographs show warehouse damage but do not support Russian claims of military use. Volyn’s governor reported downed-drone debris causing an office fire at an agricultural enterprise in Lutsk district, Volyn Oblast.

  • Kremenchuk district — Unconfirmed: Poltava OVA reported a UAV strike on an enterprise in Kremenchuk district, Poltava Oblast, with no casualties reported to emergency services. Its relationship to yesterday’s four-injury enterprise account is unresolved; it is not counted as a confirmed additional incident.

  • Donetsk civilian impact — Unconfirmed: National Police reporting relayed by Sternenko gave five killed and five injured in 7 November strikes across Kramatorsk, Druzhkivka and Bilenskivka, Donetsk Oblast, and Sloviansk. Police-watermarked imagery documents building damage; the aggregate casualty figure remains one official-origin account.

  • Komyshuvakha recovery update — Unconfirmed figures: Semikin reported 55 bodies recovered, 29 identities established and 45 people listed missing after the 2 November strike in Komyshuvakha, Zaporizhzhia Oblast. The recovered-body count does not increase yesterday’s reported 55-dead toll. Missing and recovered categories overlap and must not be added. New OVA imagery documents continuing rescue work; Semikin reported drone attacks periodically interrupting it.

  • Additional Russian claims — Unconfirmed: Russia’s MoD now names a container ship at Chornomorsk, Odesa Oblast, and a dry-cargo vessel southwest of Odesa. Vessel identities and damage remain absent; this does not establish new incidents beyond the recurring maritime claims. Dnevnik Desantnika also claimed strikes on four Vinnytsia Oblast substations, but its attached static watermark provides no strike evidence.

  • Continuing warnings: Air Force jet-UAV warnings extended across northern, central, western and southern Ukraine. Latest alerts included approaches toward Kyiv center, Dnipro, Synelnykove and Izmail, Odesa Oblast, plus guided bombs toward Zaporizhzhia. Warnings establish neither impacts nor interceptions.

Strikes and disruption in Russian-controlled areas

  • Rostov Oblast — Unconfirmed: The governor reported UAV debris damaging the road surface and two tracked cranes at the R-280 Mius River bridge, with no casualties and reverse-direction traffic organized. This is a surface/equipment-damage account, not evidence of bridge collapse. A later governor statement attributed a transformer fire at Sulin substation, Millerovo district, to a Ukrainian drone attack and debris, with outages in Sulin, Voloshino and Titovka, Rostov Oblast, and no casualties. No independent imagery or Ukrainian acknowledgment was supplied.

  • Occupied Luhansk Oblast — Unconfirmed: Occupation authorities, relayed by ASTRA, attributed outages affecting 300,000+ subscribers to Ukrainian UAV strikes and separately reported two men injured and approximately 100 air targets destroyed. These figures retain a single official origin.

  • Occupied Crimea — Unconfirmed: Krymenergo reported power restrictions following a main-network accident. No supplied evidence establishes a military cause. Separately, Russia’s MoD claimed 142 Ukrainian UAVs intercepted overnight over Russian regions, occupied Crimea and maritime areas, without independently verified regional accounting.

SAR Intelligence (Satellite Data)

Imagery Review

The validated queue contains 51 measurements, all ROUTINE, with zero priority or immediate reviews. Selected same-site, exact-family measurements:

  • 12th Anti-Aircraft Missile Regiment HQ, 44.5806, 33.5752: score 2.56, acquired 8 November, 03:47:54 UTC; ROUTINE. Exact family: Sentinel-1C|R167|DESCENDING|IW|DV|HIGH|sentinel-1-grd|IW|DV|HIGH|GAMMA0_TERRAIN|COPERNICUS_30|orthorectified|v1.
  • 295th Missile Ship Division, 44.6080, 33.4997: score 1.68, same acquisition time and exact family as above; ROUTINE.
  • Northern Fleet HQ, 69.0804, 33.4429: score 0.10, acquired 8 November, 04:30:37 UTC; ROUTINE. Exact family: Sentinel-1D|R80|DESCENDING|IW|DV|HIGH|sentinel-1-grd|IW|DV|HIGH|GAMMA0_TERRAIN|COPERNICUS_30|orthorectified|v1.

Assessment

These are unclassified backscatter change measurements. No separate reporting establishes a cause at these sites. Higher scores warrant source-imagery inspection but do not prove activity, damage or air-defense operations; near-zero scores do not establish an empty site. Historical anomaly assessment is unavailable because no series meets the required comparable-score history. Single-sample “stable” labels do not establish a sustained trend.

Equipment & Losses

  • Russian losses — Unconfirmed: Ukraine’s General Staff claimed 2,290 personnel losses, two tanks, 14 BMPs, 44 artillery systems, four air-defense units, six ground robotic systems, 1,337 UAVs, four missiles, 461 vehicles and seven special vehicles. These are unaudited reported figures; personnel losses are not a killed-only count.
  • Ukrainian UAV losses — Unconfirmed: A Russian compilation attributed to the Vega unit, 24th Spetsnaz Brigade, claimed 25 fixed-wing UAVs downed near Dobropillya in one day. No independently verified tally, date or geolocation was supplied.
  • Russian reconnaissance UAV sighting — Unconfirmed deployment: A Russian MoD/RIA package attributed ZALA Z-61 employment on the Kharkiv direction to the 46th Separate Reconnaissance Battalion, 11th Army Corps. Assembly footage supports a hardware presentation, not verified combat employment or the advertised performance.

Confidence Check

  • HIGH — Zaporizhzhia NPP external-power loss: Ukrainian operator and Russian-side reporting support the disconnection and backup-generator use. LOW — cause; MEDIUM — reported normal radiation status.
  • MEDIUM — Dnipropetrovsk outage scale and restoration: Unconfirmed: 600,000+ is official reporting, not independently audited grid accounting. Presidential reposts are linked-origin copies; OVA–presidential information independence is unknown.
  • HIGH — Northern Bridge reopening and Preobrazhensky Bridge closure announcements: Named municipal/oblast authorities support the traffic changes. The cause of the Zaporizhzhia closure remains unknown.
  • MEDIUM — Ovruch and Zhytomyr municipal responses, Dnipro and Khmelnytskyi strike effects: Unconfirmed: exact destruction, casualty and building counts retain single official origins. Kharkiv’s Kyiv-district incident has two named official accounts, but their independence is not established.
  • MEDIUM — Komyshuvakha recovery documentation and Donetsk damage imagery: Unconfirmed: casualty, identification and missing-person figures remain official-origin counts, not independently reconciled totals.
  • LOW — General Staff engagement/loss counts, Stepnohirsk positions, causeway munition claims and Dobropillya UAV-loss tally: These remain Unconfirmed: belligerent or single-source claims without independent outcome verification.
  • MEDIUM — Rostov governor’s bridge and Sulin-substation acknowledgments: Unconfirmed: damage extent, Ukrainian attribution and interception claims lack separate verification. LOW — occupied-Luhansk counts and Russian maritime/substation target claims.
  • HIGH — SAR measurements and review labels: Confidence applies only to validated measurements. Uncalibrated evidence-support diagnostics do not supply probabilities or independent corroboration.

The Bottom Line

New external-power loss at Zaporizhzhia NPP and expanded electricity-service disruption are the principal changes; no verified ground advance is established. Kyiv regained limited bridge capacity, while Zaporizhzhia imposed a separate crossing restriction with an unstated cause.

Watch over the next 24 hours:

  1. External-power restoration at Zaporizhzhia NPP and operator updates on Dnipropetrovsk outages, Ovruch repairs and Zhytomyr heating.
  2. Preobrazhensky Bridge reopening, Northern Bridge lane availability and implementation of Kyiv transport contingencies.
  3. Final overnight strike accounting, verified site-specific damage and reconciliation of Komyshuvakha’s overlapping recovered/missing categories.

Follow-up investigation

Inconclusive

Question

Do public IAEA and electricity-operator updates confirm restoration of any external power connection to Zaporizhzhia NPP after its reported 8 November blackout, or does the plant remain dependent solely on diesel generators?

Answer

The frozen evidence does not establish whether external power was restored after the reported November blackout. The contemporaneous Energoatom-attributed alert reports exclusive reliance on backup diesel generators, but provides no subsequent status update (origin-observation:118017). The supplied reports quoting IAEA and operator confirmation of reconnection concern an earlier September restoration, not this blackout (external-bffb2c4da53b2cb0; external-e85dc069eb74a7e5). Diesel-only operation is therefore the reported initial condition, not a confirmed continuing condition.

Findings

  • ConfirmedMedium confidence

    Observation: The Energoatom-branded alert relayed on 8 November 2026 reports loss of external power at Zaporizhzhia NPP and says station needs were being met solely by backup diesel generators.

    This confirms what the reviewed alert reports, not independent verification of the plant's physical status. The evidence is a relayed informational graphic, with no event timestamp, documentary scene evidence, or contemporaneous IAEA confirmation.

  • InconclusiveHigh confidence

    Observation: The supplied IAEA- and Energoatom-attributed reconnection reports concern restoration on 7 September 2026. Inference: They cannot establish reconnection after the reported November blackout; the reviewed evidence also cannot establish that diesel-only operation continued afterward.

    The September reports describe an earlier outage and repeat attributed IAEA and operator statements; they are not later updates on the November event. The November alert contains no restoration follow-up. Missing corroboration in these reviewed sources is not proof that restoration did not occur.

Remaining gaps

  • A timestamped IAEA or electricity-operator update following the November blackout is needed to establish whether and when any external connection was restored, or whether diesel-only operation continued.

Investigation sources (29)

  1. Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant lost external power supply; station needs met solely by backup diesel generatorsЦАПЛІЄНКО_UKRAINE FIGHTS

    # Energoatom Reports 16th ZNPP External Power Loss Since Start of Year ## One-Line Summary Ukrainian state nuclear operator Energoatom announces that the Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant has lost external power supply for the 16th time since the beginning of

  2. Russian missile strike damaged Northern Bridge in Kyiv overnight on Nov. 7, closing the bridge to trafficЦАПЛІЄНКО_UKRAINE FIGHTS

    ## Northern Bridge in Kyiv shows missile strike damage following overnight Russian attack on Nov.

  3. Russian forces holding positions in the private sector of Stepnohirsk under fire from Ukrainian Armed ForcesСливочный каприз

    Позиция ВС РФ в частном секторе Степногорска под огнём ВСУ.

  4. Strikes on an automotive transport enterprise in Dnipro cause fires engulfing warehouses and vehiclesЦАПЛІЄНКО_UKRAINE FIGHTS

    Strikes on an automotive transport enterprise in Dnipro cause fires engulfing warehouses and vehicles, as depicted in a photo attributed to a Ukrainian emergency services source.

  5. Blackout reported in Dnipropetrovsk following a strikeВоенкор Котенок

    Власти Днепропетровска сообщают о блэкауте после сегодняшнего удара.

  6. Northern Bridge in Kyiv closed to traffic following missile strike damage, disrupting transport between the left and right banks.Colonelcassad

    She notes the bridge is currently closed to traffic, creating significant complications for residents trying to reach the historic center on the right bank from the industrial left bank.

  7. Emergency power outages in Kyiv following Russian strikes on Ukrainian energy infrastructureОперация Z: Военкоры Русской Весны

    ▪️Экстренные отключения также действуют в Киеве и ряде областей Украины.

  8. Russian ballistic missile strike damaged the Northern Bridge (Severnyi Most) in Kyiv, creating a crater in the bridge deck and damaging electrical wiring and trolleybus overhead lines.Colonelcassad

    ## Damage to Kyiv's Northern Bridge Following Russian Missile Strikes The Telegram post from @geranium_chronicles presents a photo-and-video album documenting damage to the Northern Bridge (Severnyi Most) in Kyiv following what is described as Russian

  9. Nightwatch content 169810ASTRA

    ## Video compilation shows DSNS aftermath footage from Chernihiv and Zaporizhzhia regions, while caption references energy strikes in four other oblasts ### Key Observations - **Media-text mismatch:** The caption quotes Zelensky naming Dnipropetrovsk, Vinnytsia, Zhytomyr, and Khmelnytskyi oblasts

  10. Nightwatch content 105202Colonelcassad

    ЗАЭС может полностью отключиться через 10 дней, если не будут восстановлены поставки дизтоплива и электричества, предупредил Гросси. МАГАТЭ работает над

  11. Nightwatch content 97204🇺🇦 Запорізька обласна військова адміністрація 🇺🇦

    Zaporizhzhia Oblast Energy Reports Restoration of Power to Over 171,000 Consumers Following Weekly Russian Strikes The provided input references a video message but contains no actual visual media for analysis; the caption alone describes a press briefing by utility spokesperson Zoreslava Tsuprenko

  12. Nightwatch content 172572Colonelcassad

    ## Russian Telegram channel @lost_armour publishes strike chronicle for Nov 3–4, 2026 with video of fire in Odessa **One-line summary:** Russian military Telegram channel @lost_armour posted a detailed timeline of strikes across Ukraine on November 3, 2026, accompanied by video showing a large

  13. Nightwatch content 33151ТАСС

    ❕ Внешнее электроснабжение отключено на Запорожской АЭС, запущены дизель-генераторы, сообщает ЗАЭС.

  14. Nightwatch content 175206Zelenskiy / Official

    Ukraine reports a combined Russian ballistic-missile and drone strike on energy and civilian infrastructure across 13 regions, with official DSNS imagery showing large fires and structural damage in Kyiv, Kyiv Oblast, Vinnytsia and Dnipropetrovsk. **Summary** A Telegram post pairs a long

  15. Nightwatch content 93947Colonelcassad

    Headline:** Russian Aerospace Forces and Missile Troops conduct sustained multi-domain strikes across Ukraine on August 16-17, 2026, targeting infrastructure and military sites with Geran/Iranian drones and UMPK glide bombs. **Key Observations:** * **Temporal Scope & Intensity:** The log covers a

  16. Nightwatch content 112429Colonelcassad

    Для ремонта линий электропередачи, связанных с Запорожской АЭС, введен режим прекращения огня, утверждает МАГАТЭ. По данным международного агентства, локальный

  17. Nightwatch content 84485ТАСС

    🚨 Внешнее энергоснабжение ЗАЭС снова оказалось временно нарушено, сообщает МАГАТЭ.

  18. Nightwatch content 106594ТАСС

    🚨 ВСУ не снижают активность использования БПЛА в районе Энергодара и Запорожской АЭС на 12-е сутки отключения внешнего энергоснабжения станции. Об этом заявила

  19. Nightwatch content 171950Операция Z: Военкоры Русской Весны

    ## Russian propaganda channel repurposes Ukrainian news broadcast warning about water supply risks from energy strikes ### Key Observations - **Source channel is RVvoenkor (RV: MAX)** — a well-known Russian military blogger/propaganda Telegram channel. The caption in Russian frames Ukrainian

  20. Nightwatch content 125227ASTRA

    Reported Russian strike on Zaporizhzhia shopping center injures one; DSNS reports 10,000+ sqm fire extinguished. **One-line summary:** A reported Russian attack on a shopping center in Zaporizhzhia injured one person and triggered a large fire that DSNS Zaporizhzhia says covered over 10,000 square

  21. Nightwatch content 140716ASTRA

    Occupied Donetsk and Makiivka districts reportedly lose power and water after overnight strikes on energy facilities. **Attachments and relation to caption** - The post contains a single video message with a Russian-language caption; no photo album or separate media items are present. - The video's

  22. Nightwatch content 175881Старше Эдды

    ## Massive Russian Drone-Missile Strike on Ukrainian Energy Grid — Night of November 8 **One-line summary:** A detailed Russian-language post by war correspondent Sasha Kots (@sashakots) reports a large-scale overnight attack on Ukrainian energy infrastructure using 164 drones and 3 missiles,

  23. Nightwatch content 172057Олександр Ганжа / Дніпропетровська ОДА (ОВА)

    П'ятихатська міська рада демонструє готовність громади до тривалих знеструмлень: резервні генератори, пункти незламності та свердловини з технічною водою. **1.

  24. Nightwatch content 137504Операция Z: Военкоры Русской Весны

    Russian MoD-aligned source claims mass strikes on Ukrainian energy, communications, and port targets; attached video content is not independently viewable in the provided text. **Attachments and cross-media fusion:** The post is a single video item with a Russian-language caption. No frames,

  25. Nightwatch content 102653Colonelcassad

    Russian drone operators from the 'Dnepr' group claim destruction of Ukrainian ground robotic platforms, pickups, fuel storage, and UAV control points, highlighting the use of fiber-optic FPV drones to bypass electronic warfare. ### Key Observations * **Unit Attribution:** The caption explicitly

  26. Nightwatch content 175894Zelenskiy / Official

    Ukrainian official address and accompanying DSNS/police/oblast-administration footage document a week of Russian missile, glide-bomb and drone strikes on energy and civilian infrastructure across Dnipropetrovsk, Zaporizhzhia, Kharkiv and Zhytomyr oblasts, with rescue operations and mass

  27. The Ukrainian nuclear power plant near Zaporizhzhia is receiving electricity again. After a local ceasefire, the damaged 330-kilovolt power line has been restored, says the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA). The plant uses electricity to cool its nuclear fuel. Shut down earlier as a precaution The Zaporizhzhia nuclear power plant is the largest nuclear power plant in Ukraine. It was shut down as a precaution early in the war. This enables the plant to better cope with the consequences of power outages or problems with cooling water. Even when shut down, the nuclear fuel continues to generate residual heat. Electricity is therefore needed to cool the fuel. The IAEA has international observers at the Zaporizhzhia nuclear power plant site and publishes news updates on the plant’s nuclear safety. Ongoing power problems The Zaporizhzhia nuclear power plant receives electricity through two power lines. The main 750-kilovolt line has been damaged for some time. On 20 August 2025, the backup 330-kilovolt line also went out of service as a result of hostilities. The IAEA helped negotiate a local ceasefire in order to allow for the 330-kilovolt power line to be repaired. The nuclear

  28. Zaporizhzhia reconnected to external power after 18 days The agency's Director General, Rafael Mariano Grossi, said: "The restoration of off-site power after an outage lasting almost three weeks means the ZNPP can once again access external electricity to cool its reactors and spent fuel ponds, as well as for other essential nuclear safety and security functions. "It is a much-needed development also as the ZNPP was facing a possible station blackout, with diminishing diesel fuel reserves available to operate emergency generators which have been providing backup power since its sole remaining power line - Ferosplavna-1 - was lost due to military activity north of the Dnipro River on 20 August." In a statement on the X social media platform, the IAEA said that the seventh localised ceasefire the agency had arranged since the start of the conflict had allowed Ukrainian technicians to complete three days of repairs on Monday. It added: "Grossi thanks both the Russian Federation and Ukraine for engaging with the agency in agreeing on the ceasefire and enabling off-site power to be restored." (Image: IAEA/X) Ukraine's nuclear power company Energoatom said that "external power supply was

  29. Ukraine restores external power supply to Russian-occupied Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant Ukrainian power engineers reconnected the temporarily occupied Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant (ZNPP) to an external power supply on 7 September. Source: Ukraine's state-owned nuclear energy company Energoatom; Rafael Grossi, Director General of the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) Quote from Energoatom: "The auxiliary systems of the temporarily occupied Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant were supplied with power from the 330 kV Ferosplavna-1 overhead line on 7 September at 19:02. The plant's current consumption is 11 MW." Details: Energoatom said that external power had been restored thanks to Ukrainian power engineers and a local ceasefire, which allowed repair work to be carried out. The IAEA also said the connection was restored following three days of repairs by Ukrainian engineers under the protection of a ceasefire coordinated by the agency. Grossi noted that it is "a crucial step to help prevent a nuclear accident". Restoring the external power supply after an outage lasting almost three weeks means that the ZNPP can once again get power to cool its reactors and spent fuel po

Evidence and freshness

8 current-window claims

07 Nov 2026, 15:04 UTC
to 08 Nov 2026, 15:04 UTC

Zaporizhzhia Nuclear Power Plant lost external power supply; station needs met solely by backup diesel generators

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 08 Nov 2026, 07:22 UTC
Source origin: ЦАПЛІЄНКО UKRAINE FIGHTS
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Russian missile strike damaged Northern Bridge in Kyiv overnight on Nov. 7, closing the bridge to traffic

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 08 Nov 2026, 08:31 UTC
Source origin: ЦАПЛІЄНКО UKRAINE FIGHTS
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Russian forces holding positions in the private sector of Stepnohirsk under fire from Ukrainian Armed Forces

GeolocatedMEDIUM confidence
Event time: 08 Nov 2026, 00:00 UTC
Source origin: Сливочный каприз
Location is corroborated; geolocation alone does not verify cause or outcome.

Strikes on an automotive transport enterprise in Dnipro cause fires engulfing warehouses and vehicles

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 08 Nov 2026, 10:47 UTC
Source origin: ЦАПЛІЄНКО UKRAINE FIGHTS
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Blackout reported in Dnipropetrovsk following a strike

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 08 Nov 2026, 11:02 UTC
Source origin: Военкор Котенок
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Northern Bridge in Kyiv closed to traffic following missile strike damage, disrupting transport between the left and right banks.

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 08 Nov 2026, 09:40 UTC
Source origin: Colonelcassad
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Emergency power outages in Kyiv following Russian strikes on Ukrainian energy infrastructure

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 08 Nov 2026, 10:33 UTC
Source origin: Операция Z: Военкоры Русской Весны
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Russian ballistic missile strike damaged the Northern Bridge (Severnyi Most) in Kyiv, creating a crater in the bridge deck and damaging electrical wiring and trolleybus overhead lines.

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 08 Nov 2026, 09:40 UTC
Source origin: Colonelcassad
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Frontline context

Territorial control and recent changes shown by DeepState.

Report 08 Nov 2026, 15:07 UTCLagged by 42.0 h
Map revision comparison

Against the previous report from 07 Nov 2026, 15:07 UTC, bright red is newly marked Russian-occupied and green is no longer marked occupied. For the infiltration area, yellow is this report and cyan is the previous report.

Compare on map

The latest control-map interval ended 42.0 hours before this report. A 24-hour change estimate is unavailable. These map dates may differ from the reporting period and do not establish when territorial changes occurred.

Latest interval
+4.1 km²
49 h ending 06 Nov 2026, 21:08 UTC
Daily net
Unavailable
No daily comparison available
Seven-day net
+24 km²
167.3 h comparison
Largest changes in the latest measured interval
Near Pokrovsk
2.5 km² changed · RF-held gained 2.5 / lost 0.0 km²
Near Pokrovsk
1.6 km² changed · RF-held gained 1.6 / lost 0.0 km²

Positive values indicate an increase in Russian-occupied area; negative values indicate a decrease. Yellow marks DeepState's infiltration area (gray zone), which is not included in occupied-area totals.

Report Visuals

6 visuals
Open full size
Nightwatch daily report #855: Synelnykove area

Geospatial Analysis

42 locations identified