Operational archive

Daily IntelligenceReports

Comprehensive daily intelligence summaries with geospatial analysis and threat assessment.

Daily intelligence

Voronezh synthetic-rubber plant struck; attack disrupts passenger rail services

Intelligence Summary & Geospatial Analysis
Report number
843

Intelligence Summary

Strategic Overview

New geolocated imagery establishes a strike at the Voronezhsintezkauchuk plant in Voronezh, Voronezh Oblast, Russia; the overnight attack also disrupted railway electrification and passenger services. ASTRA located an explosion inside the plant, while Russian Railways and transport prosecutors reported damage to an Anapa–Moscow passenger train at Somovo. Industrial damage extent and the mechanism of the train incident remain unresolved.

Russian attacks continued against Ukraine. Official imagery documents new commercial damage in Zaporizhzhia, Zaporizhzhia Oblast, while authorities reported energy disruption in Kamianets-Podilskyi district, Khmelnytskyi Oblast. Unlike yesterday’s industrial-zone-only assessment of Yelets, Lipetsk Oblast, Russia, Ukraine’s General Staff now identifies the Energia plant as its target. No independently geolocated territorial change is established.

Reporting window: approximately 15:04 UTC, 25 October–15:04 UTC, 26 October 2026. Newly published assessments of earlier strikes are identified as updates; undated footage does not establish a new engagement.

Operational Updates

  • Northern border / Sumy–Chernihiv: Unconfirmed: Ukraine’s General Staff reported fighting near Bachivsk, Boyaro-Lezhachi and Oleksiyivka, Sumy Oblast, and shelling in Sumy and Chernihiv oblasts during the completed 25 October reporting period. No positional outcome was supplied. Confidence: MEDIUM.

  • Southern Slobozhanskyi: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported eight Russian attacks, with engagements near Radkivka, Bochkove, Okhrimivka and Zakharivka, Kharkiv Oblast. Russian-channel claims of advances south of Nova Kozacha lack independent geolocation. Confidence: MEDIUM for reported engagements; LOW for advances.

  • Kupiansk / Borova: Unconfirmed: The Russian “Zapad” channel reported fighting in northern Kupiansk, Kharkiv Oblast, and positional engagements around Novoplatonivka, Kharkiv Oblast. It acknowledged that claims of near-complete control of Podoly, Kharkiv Oblast, exceeded the actual situation. Newly released Khartia Corps footage claims more than 30 Russian prisoners captured in a pipeline near Kupiansk; neither the count nor event date is independently established. Confidence: LOW.

  • Lyman / Kramatorsk: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported eight attacks on the Lyman axis, including around Lyman and Zarichne, Donetsk Oblast, and fighting near Malynivka, Donetsk Oblast, on the Kramatorsk axis. No verified control-line change accompanied the reporting. Confidence: MEDIUM.

  • Kostiantynivka / Druzhkivka: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported 12 attacks on the Kostiantynivka, Donetsk Oblast, axis. Rybar separately claimed seizure of the Mayka substation southeast of the city; DIVGEN claimed 7.8 km² of Russian gains west of Druzhkivka, Donetsk Oblast. Neither territorial claim has geolocated corroboration. Confidence: MEDIUM for engagements; LOW for control claims.

  • Pokrovsk: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported 36 attacks repelled on the Pokrovsk, Donetsk Oblast, axis. Hromadske, citing unnamed defense sources, reported that the 59th Separate Assault Brigade is transferring from the Unmanned Systems Forces to the Ground Forces’ 9th Army Corps; it already operates under that corps’ operational subordination. This is an organizational report, not evidence of a new deployment. Confidence: MEDIUM.

  • Velyka Novosilka: Unconfirmed: Colonelcassad circulated a claim of a Ukrainian advance of approximately 6 km along the western bank of the Mokri Yaly toward Veselye, Donetsk Oblast. The supplied maps do not establish a gain within this reporting window. Confidence: LOW.

  • Hulyaipole / Orikhiv: Unconfirmed: The General Staff reported 13 attacks on the Hulyaipole axis during 25 October. Russian channels claimed control of Obshche, Zaporizhzhia Oblast, and Ukrainian counterattacks near Orikhiv and Mala Tokmachka, Zaporizhzhia Oblast. Their own accounts describe conditional control and continued movement across the contact line; no capture is independently verified. Confidence: MEDIUM for reported engagements; LOW for positional claims.

  • Kherson / Oleshky: The previously reported Russian drone strike on a passenger minibus in Kherson, Kherson Oblast, now has an OVA-reported toll of seven injured and one dead, replacing yesterday’s six-injured account. Official video supports the vehicle-damage account. Unconfirmed: Ombudsman Lubinets announced humanitarian-mission preparations for Oleshky, Kherson Oblast; execution is not established. The previously announced pause is scheduled for 27 October, not active today. Confidence: HIGH for the minibus attack; MEDIUM for casualty accounting and mission preparations.

Deep Strikes & Air Defense

Russian attacks on Ukraine

  • Overnight accounting — Unconfirmed: Ukraine’s Air Force reported 140 UAVs, including 70 jet-powered variants, plus three Kh-59/69 missiles and one Kh-31P anti-radar missile in the attack beginning on 25 October evening. Its preliminary morning account listed 112 UAVs destroyed or suppressed, including 56 jet-powered UAVs, and all three Kh-59/69 missiles intercepted. The Kh-31P was not intercepted. The Air Force reported 15 impact locations and four debris locations; the attack remained ongoing.

  • Kharkiv / Nova Vodolaha: Mayor Terekhov and Governor Syniehubov reported a new drone strike in Kharkiv, Kharkiv Oblast, Kholodnohirskyi district at approximately 14:38 UTC; effects were still being assessed. Separately, OVA photographs newly document residential damage and repair work after a 25 October strike on Nova Vodolaha, Kharkiv Oblast. Unconfirmed: Syniehubov attributed that damage to a missile strike affecting industrial, administrative and residential buildings.

  • Zaporizhzhia: OVA imagery corroborates damage and fire at a shopping center on 26 October. Unconfirmed: The OVA reported preliminarily no injuries at that site. Earlier overnight reporting described damaged homes, a hotel and buses, with an RBC-Ukraine account giving four injured after an earlier OVA count of two. Incident scopes are insufficiently reconciled to assign a combined casualty total or attach those injuries to the mall.

  • Pavlohrad — Unconfirmed: Governor Hanja’s latest account of the strike on Pavlohrad, Dnipropetrovsk Oblast, reports seven injured, five hospitalized, with two children and one woman in serious condition. This supersedes the earlier three-injured figure. The earlier report of one death was not addressed in the update and remains unresolved. Official-source imagery supports vehicle damage and emergency response.

  • Kamianets-Podilskyi district — Unconfirmed: Regional-authority reporting and RBC-Ukraine described energy-infrastructure damage and partial power outages. Russia’s MoD identification of the target as the PS-330 substation is not independently verified.

  • Continuing alerts: Air Force warnings continued across northern, central, southern and western Ukraine. The latest included a strike UAV toward Chernivtsi, Chernivtsi Oblast, jet UAVs toward Kyiv Oblast and a jet UAV toward Lubny, Poltava Oblast. These warnings do not establish additional impacts or interceptions.

Ukrainian strikes and Russian air defense

  • Voronezh: ASTRA geolocated an explosion within the Voronezhsintezkauchuk plant. Railway reporting establishes an electrification outage, temporary service interruption and damage to the Anapa–Moscow train at Somovo. Unconfirmed: Russian Railways reported five train passengers injured and 18 trains delayed. Governor Gusev’s relayed accounts agree on three killed, but conflict between 29 and 39 injured overall; those figures are not combined with the train count. Debris versus direct-impact causation remains unresolved. Unconfirmed: Gusev claimed 113 UAVs downed over the oblast, including 70 over the city.

  • Yelets update: Ukraine’s General Staff now claims responsibility for striking the Energia plant, adding a named target to yesterday’s governor-confirmed industrial-zone attack. Unconfirmed: Its stated defense-production role, channel claims of at least seven Storm Shadow impacts, and building-level destruction remain independently unverified. The reporting does not establish a separate additional strike beyond the previously reported event.

  • Earlier-strike damage assessments — Unconfirmed: The General Staff now assesses the main microchip workshop at Proton-Electrotex, Oryol, Oryol Oblast, as destroyed following the 23 October strike. For the 24 October strike on Tolyattikauchuk, Tolyatti, Samara Oblast, it claims damage to a pipeline, two butyl-rubber units and one rectification column. Newly circulated commercial satellite imagery shows fire and smoke at Tolyattikauchuk, but lacks a supplied acquisition timestamp and does not independently establish those component-level losses.

  • Russian interception accounting — Unconfirmed: Russia’s MoD claimed 581 UAVs and two Storm Shadow missiles intercepted in 24 hours. No independently verifiable interception evidence supports the totals.

SAR Intelligence (Satellite Data)

  • Imagery Review: No validated exact-track SAR measurements acquired within the last 24 hours were supplied. No acquisition family, change score or review priority can be assigned.
  • Assessment: Nothing significant to report. Historical anomaly assessment is unavailable; absence of measurements is not evidence of no physical change.

Equipment & Losses

  • Russian losses — Unconfirmed: Ukraine’s General Staff reported 1,990 personnel, one tank, four armored vehicles, 18 artillery systems, two MLRS, one air-defense system, one ground robotic complex, 1,656 UAVs, 322 vehicles and two special-equipment items lost in its daily accounting. These are unilateral estimates.
  • Russian equipment sighting: MoD footage shows assembly and hand-launch of a fixed-wing drone identified as Sokol-V2. Unconfirmed: Its claimed interception role and employment by the Tsentr Group on the Dnipropetrovsk direction are unsupported by engagement footage.
  • Ukrainian equipment losses — Unconfirmed: Poddubny claimed two Ukrainian UGVs destroyed near Druzhkivka without supporting imagery. Undated interceptor compilations do not establish additional losses during this window.

Confidence Check

  • HIGH — Voronezhsintezkauchuk strike location: ASTRA’s geolocated eyewitness imagery supports an explosion inside the plant; production damage remains unassessed. MEDIUM — Voronezh railway disruption and train damage: Institutional reporting supports occurrence. Unconfirmed: casualty totals and attack mechanism; LOW confidence in the conflicting overall injury counts and interception total.
  • HIGH — Zaporizhzhia shopping-center damage and Nova Vodolaha visible damage: Official imagery supports physical effects. Unconfirmed: weapon attribution and casualty accounting remain source-reported; MEDIUM confidence.
  • MEDIUM — Air Force 140/112 overnight accounting, Pavlohrad injury update and Kherson casualty update: Official but independently unaudited figures remain Unconfirmed:. Kherson vehicle damage is visually corroborated.
  • MEDIUM — New Kharkiv Kholodnohirskyi strike: Two named officials report the event; effects remain unknown.
  • MEDIUM — Reported ground engagements and 59th Brigade transfer: Unconfirmed: official engagement counts and unnamed-source organizational reporting. LOW — Mayka, Druzhkivka, Veselye, Obshche and Kupiansk pipeline claims: No independently verified positional or capture outcome.
  • MEDIUM — Energia target identification: Ukrainian military reporting adds specificity to the established Yelets industrial attack. LOW — Unconfirmed: Storm Shadow employment, impact count and specific damage at Yelets, Oryol and Tolyatti.
  • LOW — Military-loss inventories, Ukrainian UGV losses and Russian interception totals: Unilateral claims. MEDIUM — Sokol-V2 equipment existence; LOW — Unconfirmed: operational employment.

The Bottom Line

The principal verified change is a geolocated strike on Voronezh’s synthetic-rubber plant alongside documented railway disruption. Russian attacks continue to produce infrastructure damage in Ukraine, while ground-control claims remain unverified.

Watch next:

  1. Restoration of Voronezh rail services, facility-specific damage evidence and reconciliation of casualty figures.
  2. Final Ukrainian Air Force accounting and updated effects in Kharkiv, Pavlohrad, Zaporizhzhia and Kamianets-Podilskyi district.
  3. Implementation, routes and monitoring for the announced 27 October Oleshky humanitarian operation.

Evidence and freshness

8 current-window claims

25 Oct 2026, 15:05 UTC
to 26 Oct 2026, 15:05 UTC

Ukrainian drone strike on Voronezh killed 2 people and injured 17

Independently corroboratedHIGH confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 08:32 UTC
Source origins: Север.Реалии · Два майора
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Conflicting retained observations remain unresolved.
Conflicting evidence recorded in 1 retained observation.

Railway contact network de-energized on section Tresvyatskaya–Somovo–Otrozhka–Voronezh, disrupting train movement

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 07:33 UTC
Source origin: Операция Z: Военкоры Русской Весны
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

UAV attack on Voronezh killed 2 people and wounded 17 including one child

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 07:55 UTC
Source origin: ASTRA
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim. Conflicting retained observations remain unresolved.
Conflicting evidence recorded in 1 retained observation.

Damage to loading and unloading infrastructure at three berthing terminals in Chornomorsk port, reducing cargo throughput

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 08:04 UTC
Source origin: Поддубный |Z|О|V| edition
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

2 killed and 17 injured including a child as a result of the Ukrainian UAV strike on Voronezh

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 08:04 UTC
Source origin: АРХАНГЕЛ СПЕЦНАЗА
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Russian morning attack on a shopping mall in Zaporizhzhia causing fire and structural damage

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 09:00 UTC
Source origin: Оперативний ЗСУ
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Railway electrification outage and train movement suspension on Tresvyatskaya–Somovo–Otrozhka–Voronezh segment following UAV attack

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 08:54 UTC
Source origin: ASTRA
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Reported UAV strike caused fire and damage at the Voronezhsintezkuchuk synthetic rubber plant in Voronezh

Single-source claimMEDIUM confidence
Source published: 26 Oct 2026, 08:39 UTC
Source origin: ЦАПЛІЄНКО UKRAINE FIGHTS
The source was published inside the reporting window; the event occurrence time was not specified. Only one source origin supports this claim.

Frontline context

Territorial control and recent changes shown by DeepState.

Report 26 Oct 2026, 15:09 UTCLagged by 17.7 h
Map revision comparison

Against the previous report from 25 Oct 2026, 15:24 UTC, bright red is newly marked Russian-occupied and green is no longer marked occupied. For the infiltration area, yellow is this report and cyan is the previous report.

Compare on map

The latest control-map interval ended 17.7 hours before this report. A 24-hour change estimate is unavailable. These map dates may differ from the reporting period and do not establish when territorial changes occurred.

Latest interval
+5.0 km²
49 h ending 25 Oct 2026, 21:27 UTC
Daily net
Unavailable
No daily comparison available
Seven-day net
+24 km²
177.3 h comparison
Largest changes in the latest measured interval
Near Hulyaipole
2.5 km² changed · RF-held gained 2.5 / lost 0.0 km²
Near Kostiantynivka
1.6 km² changed · RF-held gained 1.6 / lost 0.0 km²
Near Kostiantynivka
0.8 km² changed · RF-held gained 0.8 / lost 0.0 km²

Positive values indicate an increase in Russian-occupied area; negative values indicate a decrease. Yellow marks DeepState's infiltration area (gray zone), which is not included in occupied-area totals.

Report Visuals

4 visuals
Open full size
Nightwatch daily report #843: Novoplatonivka area

Geospatial Analysis

34 locations identified