Nightwatch
Intelligence archive
Historical intelligence

Situation Report

Archived operational intelligence briefing retained for historical analysis.

Intelligence brief / archived issue

Situation Update (UTC)

Report generated at 2026-09-26T10:21:16Z. New evidence in this report comes only from <new_messages> with source timestamps 2026-09-26 09:20:02–10:00:01 UTC. The supplied previous situation report and previous daily report are used only as labelled historical baseline; they are not treated as independent corroboration. The supplied weather context is used only for numeric, time-qualified observations. The supplied Dempster–Shafer belief set assigns all mass to Uncertainty (1.000000) and is treated only as analytic support.

Key reported developments

  • Russian MoD daily briefing reiterates encirclement and capture claims. Direct Russian MoD posts claim the Sever Group of Forces is tightening an encirclement of Ukrainian formations in north-east Kharkiv Oblast, fighting for Khripuny, Grachovka and Rublenoye, thwarting two breakout attempts of up to 10 people near Nefedovka, and liberating Petropavlovka and Lozovaya in Kharkiv Oblast and Maryino in Sumy Oblast. Part 2 claims the 51st Combined Arms Army continues to destroy surrounded Ukrainian formations in Dobropolye, Donetsk Oblast, with up to 40 militants “neutralised” and no breakout attempts over the past 24 hours; Russian air defenses are claimed to have shot down 4 guided aerial bombs, 2 HIMARS rockets and 1,222 fixed-wing UAVs. (Event times described as as of 26 September 2026 and past 24 hours; sources MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:47:54, 09:49:01, 09:49:48, ТАСС 2026-09-26 09:49:43; confidence MEDIUM for the official claim being made, LOW for independent verification; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Sumy reported hit by KAB strikes, with casualties claimed by regional authorities. ASTRA, РБК-Україна and Оперативний ЗСУ relay Sumy Oblast Military Administration reports that Russian KAB strikes hit residential buildings and other civilian infrastructure in Sumy, with two people killed in Kovpakivskyi district and at least three injured, including a child. (Event time not stated in the supplied messages; sources ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:49:33, РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:49:56, Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:55:05; confidence MEDIUM for the official claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Zelensky claims long-range strikes on Russian energy and military-industrial targets. Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky, relayed by РБК-Україна and Оперативний ЗСУ, claims that overnight strikes hit the Ilsky refinery in Krasnodar region, a plant in Rostov region supplying components for missiles and artillery, a Pantsir-S2 complex, logistics objects supporting the war, and unspecified targets in the Black Sea. He thanked SBU, SOU and Ukrainian Navy personnel. (Event time described as “this night”; sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09, РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:59:47, Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 10:00:01; confidence MEDIUM for the official claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Oleshky humanitarian statement repeated by Ukrainian channel. Оперативний ЗСУ relayed Ukrainian Foreign Minister Andrii Sybiha saying residents of temporarily occupied Oleshky, Kherson Oblast, are starving, have almost nothing to eat, are forced to eat grass and weeds, and face growing lack of medicine, clean water, electricity and medical aid, including for children. He called on the UN, ICRC and other international organizations to secure humanitarian access and safe evacuation, and thanked UN human rights commissioner Michael O’Flaherty for attention. (Event time not stated; source Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:23:42; confidence MEDIUM for the statement being made, LOW for conditions on the ground; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Kyiv data-centre and TV disruption claims continue. Colonelcassad and Военкор Котенок report Ukrainian TV channels and viewers complaining of broadcast problems, unstable signal, low quality and coverage interruptions after continued strikes on data centres; “Новости.Live” reported an outage and “Прямой” reported its website was unavailable. The Russian MoD’s earlier claim that it struck the Cosmonova centre because it supported internet and Starlink for Ukrainian forces is repeated in the same messages. (Event time described as ongoing; sources Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:20:28, Военкор Котенок 2026-09-26 09:39:37; confidence MEDIUM for the service-outage statements, LOW for strike attribution and Starlink rationale.)

  • Zelensky and Kyiv city administration repeat overnight strike summary. ASTRA and КМВА relay the same statement that overnight Russian attacks injured 14 people and killed two in Zaporizhzhia, struck residential buildings in Kyiv, Zaporizhzhia, Odesa, Sumy and Kharkiv regions, and damaged a kindergarten in Kyiv, a lyceum in Kyiv Oblast, a university in Kharkiv, and energy infrastructure in Poltava, Mykolaiv and Vinnytsia oblasts. The statement also urges US and EU sanctions action. (Event time described as overnight; sources ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:20:02, КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; confidence MEDIUM for the official statement, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Russian-aligned channels claim Ukrainian strikes caused civilian deaths in Zaporizhzhia and Luhansk. Mash на Донбассе claims a multi-child mother was killed by a UAV strike in Vasylivka, Zaporizhzhia Oblast, leaving an injured 16-year-old daughter and two small children; it also claims a 62-year-old woman was killed in Polohivskyi district and a driver killed in Berdianske. Separately, Mash на Донбассе claims Ukrainian attacks in Luhansk People’s Republic killed four people: a couple in Troitske district, a 74-year-old bus passenger near Severodonetsk, and a milk-truck driver in Starobilsk district, with others injured in Alchevsk and Rubezhnoye. (Event times described as overnight; source Mash на Донбассе 2026-09-26 09:27:36 and 2026-09-26 09:53:38; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Other claimed strikes and infrastructure damage remain unverified. Russian-aligned and Ukrainian channels report: Colonelcassad relays a Russian MoD weekly claim of destroying seven industrial enterprises, 23 logistics centres, seven military-equipment warehouses, dry-cargo ships and tankers, and naming multiple Kyiv, Odesa, Dnipropetrovsk and Vinnytsia sites; Colonelcassad also posts a video claiming Geran drone strikes on three Ukrainian radars and an S-300 launcher in Mykolaiv, Odesa and Kyiv oblasts; Дневник Десантника claims two “Banderol” missiles destroyed a Ukrainian repair base in Chuhuiv, Kharkiv Oblast; Colonelcassad claims an Auchan facility and warehouse in Kyiv were damaged; Alex Parker Returns claims Russian forces destroyed a RUD ice-cream warehouse in Zhytomyr. (Event times mostly not stated or described as past week/this night; sources Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:29:01, 09:39:01, 09:47:01; Дневник Десантника 2026-09-26 09:56:01; Alex Parker Returns 2026-09-26 09:22:59; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

Reported situation by area

  • Kharkiv Oblast — new evidence. Direct Russian MoD posts claim Petropavlovka and Lozovaya were liberated, that fighting continues for Khripuny, Grachovka and Rublenoye, that Ukrainian units are being neutralised near Nesternoye, Shevchenkovo and Varvarovka, and that two breakout attempts near Nefedovka were thwarted. ТАСС published Russian MoD footage claimed to show control over Petropavlovka; the attached analysis describes MLRS and FPV footage and a 71st Guards Motorised Rifle Division overlay, while noting the location claim is not independently verified. Russian MoD video also claims a “deep encirclement” in the Volchansk sector, mentioning the 11th Army Corps. Zelensky and КМВА claim a university in Kharkiv was damaged. Ukrainian Air Force alerts were issued for UAVs toward Krasnopavlivka, Kolomak, Vynnyky and Kharkiv. The previous situation report’s earlier relayed Kharkiv capture claims are historical baseline only. (Sources MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:33:11, 09:47:54, 09:49:48; ТАСС 2026-09-26 09:49:43; Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; Air Force of the Armed Forces of Ukraine 2026-09-26 09:32:49, 09:43:46, 09:48:30; confidence LOW for territorial claims, MEDIUM for official statements, HIGH for alert issuance only.)

  • Sumy Oblast — new evidence. Russian MoD claims the Sever Group took control of Maryino. Sumy OVA, relayed by ASTRA, РБК-Україна and Оперативний ЗСУ, reports a Russian KAB strike on Sumy, with two killed in Kovpakivskyi district and at least three injured including a child, and damage to residential buildings and civilian infrastructure. Ukrainian Air Force issued an alert for a UAV toward Sumy from the north. No independent confirmation of Maryino’s control appears in this batch. (Sources MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:49:01; ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:49:33; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:49:56; Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:55:05; Air Force of the Armed Forces of Ukraine 2026-09-26 09:31:43; confidence MEDIUM for official Ukrainian statement, LOW for Russian capture claim.)

  • Donetsk Oblast — new evidence. Russian MoD Part 2 claims the Tsentr Group’s 51st Combined Arms Army continues destroying surrounded Ukrainian formations in Dobropolye, with up to 40 militants “neutralised” and no breakout attempts over the past 24 hours. БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС claims pilots of “Птахы Мадяра” carried out a “triple kill” against Russian personnel hiding near a tree in the Pokrovsk direction. The previous daily report’s Dobropillia encirclement claims are historical baseline and are not independent corroboration. (Sources MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:49:48; БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС 2026-09-26 09:31:01; confidence LOW for both claims.)

  • Zaporizhzhia Oblast — new evidence. Mash на Донбассе claims a multi-child mother was killed by a UAV strike in Vasylivka, with an injured 16-year-old daughter and two small children; it also claims a 62-year-old woman was killed in Polohivskyi district and a driver killed in Berdianske. Zelensky and КМВА claim two people were killed in Zaporizhzhia and 14 injured nationwide overnight. Russian MoD Part 2 claims Vostok and Dnepr Group activity near Zaporizhzhia-region settlements including Granichnoye, Obshcheye, Yegorovka, Omelnik, Dimitrovo, Orekhov and Yulyevka. The previous situation report’s conflicting Balitsky and Zelensky casualty accounts are historical baseline; the new messages add the Russian-aligned civilian-casualty claims but do not reconcile them. (Sources Mash на Донбассе 2026-09-26 09:27:36; Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:49:48; confidence LOW for casualty attribution.)

  • Kherson Oblast / Oleshky — new evidence. Оперативний ЗСУ relays Sybiha’s statement that residents of occupied Oleshky are starving, lack medicine, clean water and electricity, and need international humanitarian access and safe evacuation. The attached photo in the supplied description shows heavily damaged apartment blocks, not starvation or utility conditions. The previous situation report’s Russian-aligned Kotsnews counter-narrative is historical baseline and is not independent corroboration. (Source Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:23:42; confidence MEDIUM for the statement, LOW for conditions on the ground.)

  • Kyiv city and Kyiv Oblast — new evidence. Ukrainian and Russian-aligned channels report continued TV, internet and data-centre disruption after strikes. Colonelcassad claims an Auchan facility and warehouse in Kyiv were damaged. Zelensky and КМВА claim a kindergarten in Kyiv and a lyceum in Kyiv Oblast were damaged, and that residential buildings in Kyiv were hit overnight. Ukrainian Air Force alerts mention jet UAVs moving along the border with Belarus toward Kyiv Oblast and along the Kyiv Reservoir southward. The previous situation report’s 25 September Klitschko casualty figure and earlier data-centre claims are historical baseline. (Sources Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:20:28, 09:47:01; Военкор Котенок 2026-09-26 09:39:37; Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; Air Force of the Armed Forces of Ukraine 2026-09-26 09:53:11, 09:58:05; confidence MEDIUM for outage/damage statements, LOW for strike attribution.)

  • Luhansk Oblast — new evidence. Mash на Донбассе claims Ukrainian attacks killed four civilians: a couple in Troitske district, a 74-year-old bus passenger near Severodonetsk, and a milk-truck driver in Starobilsk district; it also claims injuries in Alchevsk and Rubezhnoye. (Source Mash на Донбассе 2026-09-26 09:53:38; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Odesa, Mykolaiv, Poltava, Vinnytsia and Dnipropetrovsk oblasts — new evidence. Zelensky and КМВА claim energy infrastructure was damaged in Poltava, Mykolaiv and Vinnytsia oblasts, and residential buildings were hit in Odesa region. Colonelcassad relays a Russian MoD weekly claim naming Odesa-region port infrastructure, logistics sites, a bridge at Mayaky and a pontoon crossing over the Dniester; it also claims radar/S-300 strikes in Mykolaiv, Odesa and Kyiv oblasts. Russian MoD Part 2 claims Vostok Group activity near Dnepropetrovsk-region settlements. Ukrainian Air Force issued alerts for Poltava and Chernihiv. The previous situation report’s Odesa OVA mass-strike report is historical baseline. (Sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:29:01, 09:39:01; MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:49:48; Air Force of the Armed Forces of Ukraine 2026-09-26 09:40:11, 09:51:47; confidence LOW for damage and strike attribution.)

  • Russia (Krasnodar and Rostov regions) — new evidence. Zelensky claims Ukrainian strikes hit the Ilsky refinery in Krasnodar region, a Rostov-region plant supplying missile and artillery components, a Pantsir-S2 complex, logistics objects and Black Sea targets. No Russian official confirmation or independent battle-damage evidence appears in this batch. (Sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:59:47; Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 10:00:01; confidence MEDIUM for the official claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Germany and other out-of-theatre items — new evidence. Оперативний ЗСУ relays MDR Sachsen-Anhalt reporting that three Bundeswehr trucks burned on a Thursday at MAN premises in Barleben near Magdeburg; the cause is under investigation, with arson among the versions. Рыбарь published a Russian-language infographic alleging Iranian strikes destroyed Middle East data centres and degraded US cloud/military infrastructure; this is outside the Russo-Ukrainian war and is unsourced in the supplied text. (Sources Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:46:40; Рыбарь 2026-09-26 09:42:01; confidence MEDIUM for the German fire report, LOW for arson and out-of-theatre data-centre claims.)

  • Areas absent from this batch are not established to be quiet or unchanged. This includes sectors covered only in the previous situation report or previous daily report. Silence in the new messages does not establish that any area is unchanged.

Reported strikes and air-defense activity

  • Russian MoD air-defense claims. Russian MoD Part 2 claims air defenses shot down 4 guided aerial bombs, 2 US-made HIMARS rockets and 1,222 fixed-wing UAVs over the past day. It also lists cumulative claimed losses since the start of the “special military operation,” including 674 aircraft, 284 helicopters, 246,342 UAVs, 672 anti-aircraft missile systems, 31,033 tanks and other armoured fighting vehicles, 1,781 MLRS combat vehicles, 36,561 field artillery guns and mortars, and 72,889 support vehicles. No independent interception or debris evidence is supplied. (Source MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:49:48; confidence LOW for the figures.)

  • Reported Russian strikes on Ukraine. Sumy OVA reports KAB strikes on Sumy, with two killed and at least three injured including a child. Zelensky and КМВА claim overnight damage to residential buildings in Kyiv, Zaporizhzhia, Odesa, Sumy and Kharkiv regions and to a Kyiv kindergarten, a Kyiv Oblast lyceum, a Kharkiv university, and energy infrastructure in Poltava, Mykolaiv and Vinnytsia oblasts. Colonelcassad claims an Auchan facility and warehouse in Kyiv were damaged. Colonelcassad relays a Russian MoD weekly claim of strikes on industrial, logistics, data-centre, port and rail targets. Дневник Десантника claims a missile strike on a Ukrainian repair base in Chuhuiv, Kharkiv Oblast. (Sources ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:49:33; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:49:56; Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:55:05; Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:39:01, 09:47:01; Дневник Десантника 2026-09-26 09:56:01; confidence MEDIUM for official statements, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Claimed Russian Geran drone strikes on Ukrainian air-defense assets. Colonelcassad posts a video claiming strikes on three Ukrainian radar stations and an S-300 launcher using Geran drones in Mykolaiv, Odesa and Kyiv oblasts. The supplied description says the clip shown corresponds to a single labelled “Radar Station No. 1” and does not show an impact or damage. (Source Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:29:01; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Ukrainian official long-range strike claims. Zelensky claims strikes on the Ilsky refinery in Krasnodar region, a Rostov-region plant supplying components for missiles and artillery, a Pantsir-S2 complex, logistics objects and Black Sea targets. The accompanying video is described as low-resolution night footage without geolocatable landmarks. (Sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:59:47; Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 10:00:01; confidence MEDIUM for the claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Russian-aligned claims of Ukrainian strikes on civilians. Mash на Донбассе claims Ukrainian UAV and artillery strikes killed civilians in Vasylivka, Polohivskyi district and Berdianske in Zaporizhzhia Oblast, and in Troitske district, near Severodonetsk, Starobilsk district, Alchevsk and Rubezhnoye in Luhansk People’s Republic. (Source Mash на Донбассе 2026-09-26 09:27:36 and 2026-09-26 09:53:38; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Ukrainian unit FPV claim. БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС claims pilots of “Птахы Мадяра” carried out a “triple kill” against Russian personnel hiding near a tree in the Pokrovsk direction. The source links to a video from Robert Magyar; no independent verification or geolocation is supplied. (Source БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС 2026-09-26 09:31:01; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Ukrainian Air Force alerts. New alerts were issued for: a UAV toward Sumy from the north; a jet UAV toward Krasnopavlivka, Kharkiv Oblast, from the south-east; a jet UAV in northern Chernihiv Oblast along the Belarus border moving west; UAVs toward Kolomak from the north and a jet UAV toward Vynnyky from the south-east in Kharkiv Oblast; a UAV toward Kharkiv from the north; a jet UAV toward Poltava from the north-east; a group of jet UAVs in northern Chernihiv Oblast along the Belarus border moving toward Kyiv Oblast; and a jet UAV moving along the Kyiv Reservoir southward. These establish alert issuance only; no interception, impact or damage result is supplied. (Sources Air Force of the Armed Forces of Ukraine 2026-09-26 09:31:43, 09:32:49, 09:40:11, 09:43:46, 09:48:30, 09:51:47, 09:53:11, 09:58:05; confidence HIGH for alert issuance only.)

Reported Russian activity

  • Russian MoD official daily briefing. Part 1 claims Sever Group activity in north-east Kharkiv Oblast and Sumy Oblast, including liberation of Petropavlovka, Lozovaya and Maryino, fighting for Khripuny, Grachovka and Rublenoye, thwarted breakouts near Nefedovka, and claimed Ukrainian losses of more than 50 personnel, one armoured fighting vehicle, two motor vehicles, one ATV and one MLRS launcher inside the encirclement; Sever Group total losses are claimed as more than 245 troops, one AFV, eight vehicles, two field artillery guns and one MLRS launcher. It also claims Zapad Group front-line improvement and Ukrainian losses of more than 220 troops, one tank, one US-made MaxxPro, 14 vehicles and one electronic-warfare station; Yuzhnaya Group claimed Ukrainian losses of up to 160 troops, 26 vehicles and one artillery gun. (Source MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:49:48; confidence MEDIUM for the official statement, LOW for claims.)

  • Russian MoD Part 2 claims. Tsentr Group claims improvement near multiple Donetsk settlements and continued destruction of surrounded Ukrainian formations in Dobropolye by the 51st Combined Arms Army, with up to 40 militants “neutralised” and no breakout attempts in 24 hours; Tsentr Group claims total Ukrainian losses of up to 415 troops, four AFVs, 11 vehicles and one electronic-warfare station. Vostok Group claims advances and Ukrainian losses of more than 275 troops, three AFVs and five vehicles. Dnepr Group claims front-line improvement and losses of more than 35 troops, one AFV and 22 vehicles. Russian aviation, drones, missile troops and artillery are claimed to have struck transport infrastructure, UAV workshops and storage, temporary deployment areas and foreign mercenaries in 152 areas. (Source MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:49:48; confidence MEDIUM for the official statement, LOW for claims.)

  • Russian MoD video claims. MoD Russia posts a video claiming the 11th Army Corps of the Sever Group is conducting round-the-clock reconnaissance and breaking Ukrainian forces in a “deep encirclement” in Kharkov region, with subtitles referring to a “Volchansk pocket.” Separately, MoD Russia and ТАСС publish video claimed to show control over Petropavlovka, with descriptions of MLRS launches, thermal strikes and FPV drone footage. (Sources MoD Russia 2026-09-26 09:33:11, 09:47:54; ТАСС 2026-09-26 09:49:43; confidence LOW for territorial claims.)

  • Russian-aligned weekly strike claims. Colonelcassad relays a Russian MoD weekly claim that Russian forces destroyed seven industrial enterprises, 23 logistics centres, seven military-equipment warehouses, dry-cargo ships and tankers. Named targets include, in Kyiv Oblast, four logistics centres, four industrial enterprises, two United DS and Newtelco data centres, Kyivstar and Parkovyi communication centres, the Cosmonova data centre, UAV warehouses and workshops, and a Grand Terminal fuel-lubricant warehouse; in Odesa Oblast, 16 logistics centres, a UAV-component warehouse, 11 dry-cargo ships, two tankers, port infrastructure in Izmail, Reni and Vilkovo, a road bridge at Mayaky and a pontoon crossing over the Dniester; in Dnipropetrovsk Oblast, three Sirius Extruzhen logistics centres, a metallurgical combine, the Interpipe Steel pipe-rolling plant and a solid rocket fuel and powder plant; and in Vinnytsia Oblast, a railway infrastructure object. (Source Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:39:01; confidence MEDIUM for the official claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Russian-aligned strike and commentary channels. Colonelcassad posts claims of Geran strikes on radars and an S-300 launcher; Colonelcassad also claims an Auchan facility and warehouse in Kyiv were damaged; Дневник Десантника claims a missile strike destroyed a Ukrainian repair base in Chuhuiv; Alex Parker Returns claims a RUD ice-cream warehouse in Zhytomyr was destroyed. Mash на Донбассе publishes claims of Ukrainian attacks on civilians in Zaporizhzhia and Luhansk regions. (Sources Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:29:01, 09:47:01; Дневник Десантника 2026-09-26 09:56:01; Alex Parker Returns 2026-09-26 09:22:59; Mash на Донбассе 2026-09-26 09:27:36, 09:53:38; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Russian domestic fraud case. МОБИЛИЗАЦИЯ relays that the Ufa Garrison Military Court sentenced Sergeant Sh. to five years in a colony for fraud on a large scale after he sold two vehicles, worth 1.7 million and 1.4 million rubles, that a local company had provided for military needs before he joined military service. The sentence is not yet in force. (Source МОБИЛИЗАЦИЯ | Новости | Что делать? 2026-09-26 09:27:13; confidence MEDIUM for the report of the court case, LOW for any wider implications.)

  • Starlink gray-market advertisement. Группировка войск «Запад» posts an advertisement offering paid Starlink verification and restoration services, claiming guaranteed network access, 1–3 working days, a contact via a person in TsNAP, payment after verification, in-person meetings in Donetsk or Moscow, and “turnkey devices.” The attached photo shows Starlink boxes with Japanese SAGAWA logistics labels. The claims are unverified. (Source Группировка войск «Запад» 2026-09-26 09:59:58; confidence LOW.)

Reported Ukrainian activity

  • Zelensky and КМВА statements. Zelensky and КМВА repeat that overnight Russian attacks injured 14 people and killed two in Zaporizhzhia, struck residential buildings in Kyiv, Zaporizhzhia, Odesa, Sumy and Kharkiv regions, and damaged a Kyiv kindergarten, a Kyiv Oblast lyceum, a Kharkiv university, and energy infrastructure in Poltava, Mykolaiv and Vinnytsia oblasts. Zelensky also urges US President Donald Trump to implement the Lindsey Graham Russia sanctions bill and asks European Council President António Costa and European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen for additional EU sanctions, and for Russian oligarchs to remain on sanctions lists. (Sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:20:02; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:22:35 and 09:22:36; confidence MEDIUM for the official statements, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Zelensky long-range strike claims. Zelensky claims overnight strikes on the Ilsky refinery in Krasnodar region, a Rostov-region plant supplying components for missiles and artillery, a Pantsir-S2 complex, logistics objects and Black Sea targets. РБК-Україна and Оперативний ЗСУ relay the same claims. (Sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:59:47; Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 10:00:01; confidence MEDIUM for the claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Sybiha statement on Oleshky. Оперативний ЗСУ relays Foreign Minister Sybiha saying residents of occupied Oleshky are starving, forced to eat grass and weeds, and lack medicine, clean water, electricity and medical aid, with children affected; he calls for UN, ICRC and international humanitarian access and safe evacuation. (Source Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:23:42; confidence MEDIUM for the statement, LOW for conditions.)

  • Sumy OVA casualty and damage report. ASTRA, РБК-Україна and Оперативний ЗСУ relay Sumy OVA reporting that Russian KAB strikes hit residential buildings and civilian infrastructure in Sumy, killing two in Kovpakivskyi district and injuring at least three, including a child. (Sources ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:49:33; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:49:56; Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:55:05; confidence MEDIUM for the official claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Ukrainian Air Force public alerting. Alerts were issued for UAVs and jet UAVs over Sumy, Kharkiv, Chernihiv, Poltava and Kyiv oblasts and along the Kyiv Reservoir, as listed above. These are alert issuances only; no outcome is supplied. (Sources Air Force of the Armed Forces of Ukraine 2026-09-26 09:31:43, 09:32:49, 09:40:11, 09:43:46, 09:48:30, 09:51:47, 09:53:11, 09:58:05; confidence HIGH for alert issuance only.)

  • Ukrainian FPV claim. БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС claims pilots of “Птахы Мадяра” carried out a “triple kill” against Russian personnel near a tree in the Pokrovsk direction. (Source БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС 2026-09-26 09:31:01; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Shmyhal–IAEA meeting reported. РБК-Україна relays that Ukrainian Prime Minister Denys Shmyhal discussed with the IAEA head restoration of the Chornobyl confinement, the situation at Zaporizhzhia NPP, reliable continuous external power supply for the plant, and safe work of IAEA experts. The post also claims IAEA assistance has organised more than 200 deliveries of equipment worth more than €22 million. (Source РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:48:03; confidence MEDIUM for the reported meeting, LOW for the aid figures.)

  • Ukrainian provider and media statements on data centres. Colonelcassad and Военкор Котенок relay Ukrainian TV and viewer complaints about broadcast problems, unstable signal, low quality and coverage interruptions after continued strikes on data centres; “Новости.Live” reported an outage and “Прямой” reported its website was unavailable. (Sources Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:20:28; Военкор Котенок 2026-09-26 09:39:37; confidence MEDIUM for the outage statements, LOW for cause.)

Civilian and infrastructure impact

  • Sumy. Sumy OVA, relayed by ASTRA, РБК-Україна and Оперативний ЗСУ, reports two killed in Kovpakivskyi district and at least three injured, including a child, with residential buildings and other civilian infrastructure damaged by reported KAB strikes. The supplied photo shows a damaged brick apartment block with blown-out windows, damaged balconies, debris and emergency tape, but does not independently confirm the weapon type, exact location or casualty figures. (Sources ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:49:33; РБК-Україна 2026-09-26 09:49:56; Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:55:05; confidence MEDIUM for the official claim, LOW for independent verification.)

  • Zaporizhzhia. Zelensky and КМВА claim two people were killed in Zaporizhzhia and 14 injured nationwide overnight. Mash на Донбассе separately claims a multi-child mother was killed in Vasylivka, leaving an injured 16-year-old daughter and two small children, and that a 62-year-old woman was killed in Polohivskyi district and a driver killed in Berdianske. The accounts conflict on attribution and are not independently verified. (Sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; Mash на Донбассе 2026-09-26 09:27:36; confidence LOW for both sets.)

  • Luhansk People’s Republic. Mash на Донбассе claims four civilians were killed in Ukrainian attacks: a couple in Troitske district, a 74-year-old bus passenger near Severodonetsk, and a milk-truck driver in Starobilsk district; it also claims injuries in Alchevsk and Rubezhnoye. No independent confirmation appears in the supplied messages. (Source Mash на Донбассе 2026-09-26 09:53:38; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Kyiv, Kharkiv, Odesa, Poltava, Mykolaiv and Vinnytsia. Zelensky and КМВА claim damage to a Kyiv kindergarten, a Kyiv Oblast lyceum, a Kharkiv university, and energy infrastructure in Poltava, Mykolaiv and Vinnytsia oblasts, plus residential strikes in Kyiv, Zaporizhzhia, Odesa, Sumy and Kharkiv regions. The supplied emergency-service photos are described as showing fires and rescue work in Odesa, Kharkiv, Zaporizhzhia and Kyiv regions, but not Sumy, Poltava, Mykolaiv or Vinnytsia, nor the specific kindergarten, lyceum or university sites. (Sources Zelenskiy / Official 2026-09-26 09:55:09; КМВА 2026-09-26 09:31:49; ASTRA 2026-09-26 09:20:02; confidence MEDIUM for the official statements, LOW for consolidated damage totals.)

  • Kyiv data centres, TV and retail. Colonelcassad and Военкор Котенок report continued Ukrainian TV and viewer complaints about unstable signal, low broadcast quality and coverage interruptions after strikes on data centres; “Новости.Live” reported an outage and “Прямой” reported its website unavailable. Colonelcassad also claims an Auchan facility and warehouse in Kyiv were damaged. (Sources Colonelcassad 2026-09-26 09:20:28, 09:47:01; Военкор Котенок 2026-09-26 09:39:37; confidence MEDIUM for the outage statements, LOW for the Auchan damage claim.)

  • Oleshky, Kherson Oblast. Sybiha’s statement describes starvation, lack of medicine, clean water, electricity and medical aid, with children affected, and calls for international humanitarian access and safe evacuation. The attached image in the supplied description shows heavily damaged apartment blocks, not the humanitarian conditions described. The previous situation report’s Russian-aligned counter-narrative is historical baseline and not independent corroboration. (Source Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:23:42; confidence MEDIUM for the statement, LOW for conditions.)

  • Zhytomyr. Alex Parker Returns claims Russian forces destroyed a RUD ice-cream warehouse in Zhytomyr, describing RUD as Ukraine’s largest ice-cream producer with about 30% market share and exports to more than 36 countries. The attached photo shows RUD ice-cream packaging with Hebrew labelling, not the alleged warehouse, strike, damage or location. (Source Alex Parker Returns 2026-09-26 09:22:59; confidence LOW; UNCONFIRMED.)

  • Germany. Оперативний ЗСУ relays MDR Sachsen-Anhalt reporting that three Bundeswehr trucks burned on a Thursday at MAN premises in Barleben near Magdeburg; the cause is under investigation, with arson among the versions. The supplied photo shows a night vehicle fire but does not independently confirm the number of trucks, Bundeswehr ownership, MAN premises or arson. (Source Оперативний ЗСУ 2026-09-26 09:46:40; confidence MEDIUM for the fire report, LOW for arson and attribution.)

  • No independently verified consolidated civilian casualty or infrastructure damage total for any area appears in this batch.

Information environment and disputed claims

  • Russian and Ukrainian official claims continue to diverge. Russian MoD posts claim encirclement, capture and large Ukrainian losses in Kharkiv, Sumy and Donetsk regions, while Ukrainian officials claim long-range strikes on Russian energy and military-industrial targets. Both are belligerent official statements; the supplied maps, infographics and generic videos do not independently prove control, damage or battle-damage assessment.

  • Zaporizhzhia casualty attribution is disputed. Zelensky and КМВА attribute two deaths in Zaporizhzhia and 14 injured nationwide to overnight Russian strikes. Mash на Донбассе attributes civilian deaths in Vasylivka, Polohivskyi district and Berdianske to Ukrainian UAV and artillery attacks. The previous situation report’s conflicting Balitsky and Zelensky accounts are historical baseline and are not independent corroboration. The new messages do not reconcile these accounts.

  • Data-centre and Starlink framing remains contested. Russian MoD and Russian-aligned channels claim strikes on Kyiv data centres, including Cosmonova, because they supported internet and Starlink for Ukrainian forces. Ukrainian provider and media statements describe outages and damage without independently confirming the Russian rationale. Colonelcassad and Военкор Котенок repeat outage claims.

  • Oleshky competing narratives persist. The new messages contain Sybiha’s statement that residents of occupied Oleshky are starving and lack medicine, water, electricity and medical aid. The previous situation report’s Russian-aligned Kotsnews column rejected the framing and alleged Ukrainian FPV drones are blocking food access. Neither account is independently verified in this batch.

  • Zelensky sanctions advocacy. ASTRA, РБК-Україна and КМВА relay Zelensky’s calls for US President Donald Trump to implement the Lindsey Graham Russia sanctions bill, for additional EU sanctions from António Costa and Ursula von der Leyen, and for keeping Russian oligarchs on sanctions lists. The supplied messages describe the Lindsey Graham measure as a “law,” while one source-provided analysis notes it may be a proposed bill; exact status is not independently verified here.

  • Morale, satire and off-topic content. Дневник Десантника posted a joke “photo fact” claiming Putin personally lays mines in the Bab-el-Mandeb Strait, using a submersible photo with no mining equipment or location evidence. Another message offers bear-safety advice. Рыбарь published a Russian-language infographic alleging Iranian strikes destroyed Middle East data centres and degraded US cloud/military infrastructure, outside the Russo-Ukrainian war and unsourced in the supplied content. Группировка войск «Запад» posts an advertisement for paid Starlink verification and restoration services, which is unverified.

  • Source-provided analyses are not independent corroboration. Several <new_messages> include embedded reliability assessments and “operational implications”; these are source text, not independent evidence. Repeated relays by aligned channels citing the same origin do not independently confirm underlying events.

  • Dempster–Shafer belief support. The supplied belief set assigns all mass to Uncertainty (1.000000). It provides no positive corroboration for any event and is treated only as analytic support.

Evidence limitations and unresolved questions

  • Temporal context. New-message source timestamps run from 2026-09-26 09:20:02 to 10:00:01 UTC. Most event times are not supplied; phrases such as “overnight,” “this night,” “past 24 hours” and “over the past week” are relative descriptions, not precise timestamps. Source timestamps are not necessarily event times.

  • Single-source and aligned-source claims. The Russian MoD daily briefing, Russian capture claims for Petropavlovka, Lozovaya and Maryino, the Sumy KAB strike report, Zelensky’s long-range strike claims, the Oleshky starvation statement, the data-centre outage claims, the Zaporizhzhia and Luhansk civilian casualty claims, the Chuhuiv repair-base claim, the Auchan damage claim, and the RUD warehouse claim all rest on single or aligned sources. Repeated relays are not independent corroboration.

  • Territorial claims unresolved. Russian MoD claims of captured settlements and encirclement in Kharkiv, Sumy and Donetsk regions are not confirmed by Ukrainian or independent sources in this batch. Ukrainian long-range strike claims on Ilsky, Rostov-region targets, Pantsir-S2 and Black Sea targets are not confirmed by Russian or independent sources in this batch.

  • Imagery and map limitations. Russian capture claims are supported by annotated maps, official videos or generic graphics; Ukrainian deep-strike claims are supported by official statements and low-resolution night footage. The Sumy photo shows blast damage but not weapon type or exact location. The Oleshky photo shows damaged buildings but not starvation or utility conditions. The RUD photo shows ice-cream packaging, not a warehouse or strike. The Geran radar video is described as cutting before impact. The German truck-fire photo does not confirm ownership or arson.

  • Casualty and damage discrepancies unresolved. Zaporizhzhia casualty accounts conflict between Ukrainian official statements and Russian-aligned claims. Luhansk civilian casualty claims are Russian-aligned and unverified. No consolidated national or regional casualty or damage total is supplied.

  • Data-centre and communications claims unresolved. Russian sources claim strikes on Cosmonova and other data centres for supporting Starlink; Ukrainian providers and media report outages and damage. The supplied material does not independently establish facility function, cause of damage, or full service impact.

  • Humanitarian claims unresolved. The Oleshky starvation, reliance on grass and weeds, and lack of medicine, water and electricity are attributed to Ukraine’s foreign minister and disputed in the previous baseline by a Russian-aligned column. No independent humanitarian, medical or satellite evidence appears in this batch.

  • Previous baseline caution. The previous situation report and previous daily report are used only as labelled historical context. Their overlapping items, including earlier Odesa mass-strike reporting, Kyiv data-centre claims, Kharkiv capture claims and Dobropillia encirclement claims, are not independent corroboration of the new messages.

  • Weather context. The supplied weather context gives numeric observations as of 2026-09-26T10:15 UTC: Kharkiv/Vovchansk 17.4°C, wind 1.8 m/s, cloud 60%, precipitation 0.0 mm; Luhansk/Svatove 19.0°C, wind 2.2 m/s, cloud 87%, precipitation 0.0 mm; Donetsk/Pokrovsk 19.0°C, wind 3.4 m/s, cloud 69%, precipitation 0.0 mm; Zaporizhzhia/Orikhiv 20.5°C, wind 4.1 m/s, cloud 100%, precipitation 0.0 mm; Kherson 19.7°C, wind 3.8 m/s, cloud 100%, precipitation 0.0 mm. No event in the new messages is directly linked to those conditions, and no weather-derived conclusions are drawn.

  • Areas absent from this batch are not established to be quiet or unchanged.