Intelligence brief / archived issue
Situation Update (UTC)
Key reported developments
- Ukrainian Air Force day tally of Russian drone attack: The Air Force reported via an infographic and caption that between 07:00 and 18:30 on 25 September the enemy attacked Ukraine with 162 strike UAVs, 76 of them jet-powered, plus Gerbera, “Banderol/Dan-T” and other types; it said air defense destroyed or suppressed 127 UAVs, 44 of them jet-powered, with impacts recorded at 27 locations and debris falls at 4 locations, and that several strike UAVs remained airborne as of 20:00. The graphic bears the date 25 September 2026 and shows the figure 127; the captions add the 162/76/44/27/4 breakdowns, which are not shown in the image. (Event window stated as 25 September 07:00–18:30; source timestamps: Повітряні Сили ЗС України, 2026-09-25 17:22:37 and 17:22:38; Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:32:25 and 17:32:26; РБК-Україна, 2026-09-25 17:34:47 and 17:34:48; confidence MEDIUM for the tally as an official self-report, LOW for individual impact locations.)
- Putin statements on peace settlement and retaliation: TASS, Colonelcassad, ASTRA and Старше Эдды relayed Vladimir Putin saying Russia “will properly think” about its decisions on a peace settlement after recent attacks; that Russia had been ready to resume talks with Kyiv after the elections but that Ukraine attempted strikes on Moscow and attacked polling stations; that Ukraine damaged more than 100 ships in the Black Sea, including foreign-flagged vessels; that Kyiv had requested a truce because Russia’s response was “sensitive”; that Kyiv has no means to counter “Gerans”; and that “it was Kyiv that started attacks on civilian infrastructure.” Colonelcassad added its own commentary that this hints there will probably be no talks after the elections. (Event time not stated; source timestamps: ТАСС, 2026-09-25 17:23:49; Colonelcassad, 2026-09-25 17:24:24 and 17:33:01; Старше Эдды, 2026-09-25 17:46:09 and 17:46:55; ASTRA, 2026-09-25 17:48:09 and 17:48:10; confidence MEDIUM that the statements were made as reported, LOW for the factual claims within them.)
- Claimed full halt of Perm refinery after drone attack: Оперативний ЗСУ and SOTA relayed Reuters-attributed reporting that the Lukoil-Permnefteorgsintez refinery in Perm completely stopped oil processing after a Ukrainian drone attack, citing two industry sources; the reports claim damage to inter-shop pipelines, petroleum-product reservoirs at the commodity and raw-materials park, and individual secondary units, with no timeline for repairs. SOTA added that Perm Krai Governor Dmitry Makhonin confirmed an attack on an industrial facility without naming it, that Lukoil did not respond to Reuters’ request for comment, and that the plant ranks seventh in Russia by refining volume, processing about 12.6 million tonnes of oil in 2024. Supplied video shows a large fire and heavy black smoke at dusk; it does not show the impact, munition, or identifying signage. (Event time not stated beyond “today”/evening of 25 September; source timestamps: Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:27:33 and 17:27:34; SOTA, 2026-09-25 17:43:37; confidence MEDIUM for a significant industrial fire, LOW for the complete-shutdown claim.)
- Russian Defence Minister visits “North” grouping command post: The 44 АК channel published video it said showed Defence Minister Andrey Belousov inspecting the “North” grouping and awarding Orders of Courage to personnel, with a banner identifying the command post of the 69th Motorized Rifle Division. A later post quoted grouping commander Colonel-General Evgeny Nikiforov reporting “successful actions to create a security belt in border areas of Sumy and Kharkiv oblasts,” claiming 10 settlements and more than 250 sq km “liberated” in the Sumy direction and fighting ongoing for four more settlements. (Event time not stated; source timestamps: 44 АК, 2026-09-25 17:24:31, 17:24:32, 17:31:45 and 17:31:46; confidence MEDIUM that an official visit and awards occurred as released, LOW for the territorial claims.)
- Russian MoD air-defense claim: TASS, citing the Russian Ministry of Defence, reported that air-defense means downed 55 Ukrainian UAVs over Russian regions and the Black Sea during the day. (Event time stated as “during the day,” 25 September; source: ТАСС, 2026-09-25 17:44:18; confidence LOW; no location breakdown or evidence supplied.)
- Trump–Zelenskyy Moscow claim gains a Bloomberg screenshot: STERNENKO published a screenshot of a Bloomberg Politics page headlined “Trump Asked Zelenskyy to Meet Putin in Moscow for Peace Talks,” captioned as Trump again urging Zelenskyy to come to Moscow and Zelenskyy rejecting the request. Операция Z, Новости Москвы, Оперативний ЗСУ and Fighterbomber relayed the same claim; Оперативний ЗСУ added that sources familiar with the Ukrainian president’s position said the raising of the issue irritated him. No article URL, publication date or byline is visible in the screenshot, and the headline does not contain the “again,” “despite previous refusals,” or rejection elements added in captions. (Event time not stated; source timestamps: STERNENKO, 2026-09-25 17:42:51 and 17:42:52; Операция Z, 2026-09-25 17:44:25 and 17:44:26; Новости Москвы, 2026-09-25 17:46:16; Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:46:21; Fighterbomber, 2026-09-25 17:52:09; confidence LOW / UNCONFIRMED.)
- Claimed strike on Kyiv business centre and internet outage: Военкор Котенок published video and photos of a large rooftop fire and smoke on a mid-rise building in Kyiv, claiming Russian UAVs struck the “Protasov” business centre and that part of internet provider FAUST’s subscribers lost service, with no official statement on damage scale or restoration timelines. The attached clips carry watermarks for “ЛЕВЫЙ БЕРЕГ КИЕВ” and “КИЇВ ГОЛОВНЕ,” while the claimed target is described as being in the Shevchenkivskyi district, a mismatch the accompanying analysis flags. (Event time not stated; source: Военкор Котенок, 2026-09-25 17:34:20 and 17:34:21; confidence MEDIUM for a significant building fire in Kyiv, LOW for the target name, the Russian-drone attribution, and the outage claim.)
- Kryvyi Rih / Nikopol district civilian harm reported: Oleksandr Vilkul’s 25 September briefing said that per the Ukrainian General Staff the enemy’s total losses over the past day were 1,590 personnel, 2 tanks, 13 armored vehicles, 35 artillery systems, 370 vehicles and 1 item of special equipment; that in Nikopol district the Nikopol, Marganets, Pokrovske, Myrivske and Chervonohryhorivske communities were affected, with damaged private homes, cars, agricultural machinery and infrastructure; that a 50-year-old woman was hospitalized in serious condition, a 71-year-old man in moderate condition, and two women aged 69 and 71 would be treated as outpatients; and that no shelling occurred in Kryvyi Rih district. (Event: 25 September; source: Олександр Вілкул, 2026-09-25 17:54:09; confidence MEDIUM for the local impact report as an official statement, LOW for the General Staff loss figures as unverified aggregates.)
Reported situation by area
- Kyiv city: New evidence covers a claimed Russian drone strike on the “Protasov” business centre with a large rooftop fire and a claimed FAUST internet outage, along with repeated Air Force alerts for jet-powered and strike UAVs moving toward the city from the east and from the Kyiv reservoir. An Air Force summary reported impacts at 27 unspecified locations nationwide. Areas and casualty figures in the supplied previous report are historical baseline and are not re-reported here as new. (Sources: Военкор Котенок, 2026-09-25 17:34:20; Повітряні Сили ЗС України, 2026-09-25 17:47:20 and 18:41:17.)
- Kyiv Oblast: Air Force posts reported a jet-powered UAV toward Boryspil, a strike UAV toward Vasylkiv from the east, and a jet-powered UAV moving from Kyiv Oblast into Zhytomyr Oblast at Korostyshiv. No damage reports were supplied for these specific tracks. (Sources: Повітряні Сили ЗС України, 2026-09-25 17:38:57, 18:37:14 and 18:44:52.)
- Zhytomyr Oblast: Военкор Котенок claimed a second Russian UAV strike within a week on the Kromberg & Schubert plant in Zhytomyr, which it said makes automotive cable systems and whose output it asserted is used by Kyiv’s armed formations. The single smoke-plume photo shows no target signage, pool of debris, or impact point, and the analysis in the batch rated the claim LOW with ideologically loaded framing. (Source: Военкор Котенок, 2026-09-25 17:25:56 and 17:25:57.)
- Chernihiv, Poltava, Mykolaiv and Kharkiv oblasts: The Air Force reported jet-powered UAVs near Dobryanka in Chernihiv Oblast heading southwest, past Novi Sanzhary and Bilyky in Poltava Oblast heading northwest, toward Mykolaiv Oblast from the Black Sea, and a strike UAV heading for Derhachi/Mala Danylivka in Kharkiv Oblast from the north. It separately reported KAB launches against Donetsk and Sumy oblasts and KABs against Zaporizhzhia Oblast. No interception or damage results were supplied. (Sources: Повітряні Сили ЗС України, 2026-09-25 17:28:52, 17:32:32, 17:48:35, 17:52:32, 18:32:43 and 18:34:38.)
- Sumy and northeast Kharkiv border sector: The Russian “North” grouping commander, quoted by 44 АК, claimed 10 settlements and over 250 sq km taken in the Sumy direction and fighting for four further settlements; a Russian airborne-channel daily summary separately claimed 212 sq km and 12 villages “liberated” since the start of an encirclement in northeast Kharkiv Oblast and “more than 960” Ukrainian personnel destroyed. Both are single-source Russian claims without names, geolocation or independent verification. (Sources: 44 АК, 2026-09-25 17:31:45 and 17:31:46; Дневник Десантника🇷🇺, 2026-09-25 18:32:31.)
- Slavyansk–Kramatorsk direction, Donetsk Oblast: A Russian airborne channel claimed the “liberation” of Vasyutinskoye, described Piskunovka as continuous “gray zone,” claimed expansion of control north of Nikonorovka, and reported a heavy battle for Vasilyevskaya Pustosh. Colonelcassad posted a stylized graphic claiming four FAB-500 glide bombs with UMPK struck a temporary deployment point of Ukraine’s 54th Separate Mechanized Brigade near Kramatorsk; the accompanying analysis found no visible bomb release, impact flash or smoke and rated it LOW. The same Russian daily summary claimed a “Molniya-2” strike destroyed the building of School No. 22 in Kramatorsk, which it asserted was used for military purposes. (Sources: Colonelcassad, 2026-09-25 17:43:01 and 17:43:02; Дневник Десантника🇷🇺, 2026-09-25 18:32:31; confidence LOW throughout.)
- Dobropillia direction: A Russian airborne-channel daily summary asserted that Russian forces “hold under control all supply routes” of Ukrainian forces in the Dobropillia direction. This is a single-source claim with no geographic detail. (Source: Дневник Десантника🇷🇺, 2026-09-25 18:32:31; confidence LOW.)
- Lyman direction, Donetsk Oblast: The Russian milblogger Rybar published a self-critical analysis saying the Lyman direction crisis had roots in spring–summer 2026, that declared “clearing” of Lyman and other settlements did not match reality, that the line of contact was largely a “gray zone,” and that Ukraine is now continuing an offensive there, trying to push Russian units beyond the Zherebets River and to consolidate near Zarechnoye and Yampol, with the Serebryanskoye forestry at risk of being lost. It also linked this to slowed movement in the Kupiansk direction and to questions over a Slavyansk–Kramatorsk push. This is one Russian milblogger’s assessment, not independently corroborated here. (Source: Рыбарь, 2026-09-25 18:46:02; confidence LOW.)
- Perm Krai, Russia: Reporting relayed from Reuters and a regional governor’s confirmation describes a drone attack and fire at an industrial site in Perm, with the Lukoil-Permnefteorgsintez refinery claimed to have fully stopped oil processing. (Sources: Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:27:33; SOTA, 2026-09-25 17:43:37.)
- Kirovohrad Oblast (claimed): A Russian airborne-channel summary claimed an airbase in Kanatovo, Kirovohrad Oblast, is burning after “Geran-4” strikes, and that “Geran-4” strikes hit Kyiv and Boryspil. No imagery, official Ukrainian statement, or independent verification accompanies these claims. (Source: Дневник Десантника🇷🇺, 2026-09-25 18:32:31; confidence LOW.)
- No new sector updates: This batch contains no new evidence for other sectors covered in the supplied previous daily report, including Zaporizhzhia ground sectors, Kherson, or Odesa. Their absence from this batch does not establish that they are quiet or unchanged.
Reported strikes and air-defense activity
- Ukrainian Air Force aggregate figures: 162 strike UAVs launched between 07:00 and 18:30 on 25 September, 76 jet-powered, plus Gerbera, “Banderol/Dan-T” and other types; 127 destroyed or suppressed, 44 jet-powered; impacts at 27 locations; debris falls at 4 locations; several UAVs still airborne as of 20:00. These are preliminary Ukrainian military self-reported figures with no independent confirmation in this batch, and the graphic and caption are the same claim set rather than corroborating sources. (Sources: Повітряні Сили ЗС України, 2026-09-25 17:22:37; Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:32:25; РБК-Україна, 2026-09-25 17:34:47; confidence MEDIUM.)
- Russian MoD air-defense claim: 55 Ukrainian UAVs downed over Russian regions and the Black Sea “during the day.” No locations, timestamps, or evidence were supplied. (Source: ТАСС, 2026-09-25 17:44:18; confidence LOW.)
- Air alerts and KAB launches: Multiple Air Force posts over Kyiv, Kyiv Oblast, Chernihiv, Poltava, Mykolaiv, Kharkiv and Zhytomyr oblasts, and glide-bomb launches reported against Donetsk, Sumy and Zaporizhzhia oblasts. No interception counts or impact assessments were supplied for these specific events. (Sources as listed under “Reported situation by area”; confidence HIGH that the alerts and launch notices were issued, no confidence assigned to outcomes.)
- Claimed strikes attributed to Russia and to Ukraine: Russian-attributed claims include the Kramatorsk FAB-500 post (stylized graphic, LOW), the alleged protasov business-centre strike in Kyiv (fire visually attested, attribution unverified), the Zhytomyr plant claim (LOW), and the Kirivoohrad airbase and “Geran-4” strikes on Kyiv/Boryspil (LOW). Ukrainian-attributed claims include the Perm refinery attack, which Reuters-attributed sources and a regional governor’s confirmation of an attack on an industrial site partially support, though the specific plant, damage extent, and complete shutdown remain claimed rather than independently verified. (Sources and confidences as above.)
Reported Russian activity
- Official statements and inspections: The Russian Ministry of Defence channel 44 АК released video of Defence Minister Andrey Belousov at the “North” grouping command post of the 69th Motorized Rifle Division, awarding Orders of Courage, and quoted commander Colonel-General Evgeny Nikiforov on a “security belt” in Sumy and Kharkiv border areas with claimed gains of 10 settlements and over 250 sq km. The post also carried recruitment messaging for the 44th Army Corps. (Source: 44 АК, 2026-09-25 17:24:31, 17:31:45 and 17:31:46; confidence MEDIUM for the released event, LOW for the figures.)
- Weekly infographic: The Russian Defence Ministry channel posted a graphic claiming 13 settlements were “liberated over the week,” headlined “Black Friday for the enemy — the worst is yet to come,” with no settlement names, dates or locations. (Source: MoD Russia, 2026-09-25 18:41:39 and 18:41:40; confidence LOW.)
- Russian milblogger self-criticism: Rybar’s post criticizes inaccurate reporting and “neural network flag-planting” in the Lyman direction and argues the distorted picture harmed planning on multiple axes. This is commentary by a Russian-aligned channel about its own side’s reporting failures, not independent evidence of battlefield change. (Source: Рыбарь, 2026-09-25 18:46:02; confidence LOW for the substantive claims, MEDIUM that the criticism was published.)
- Propaganda and administrative content: Colonelcassad reported the Russian Justice Ministry adding the “Khodorkovsky LIVE” project and two named individuals to the foreign-agents registry; Военкор Котенок relayed Rossotrudnichestvo head Igor Chaika’s remarks about “Russian Houses” abroad and critics of them, using derogatory language; Воин DV published a morale piece about a T-72 driver and a dog nicknamed “Mavik” in the “Vostok” grouping. These are information-environment items rather than evidence of military events. (Sources: Colonelcassad, 2026-09-25 18:33:01; Военкор Котенок, 2026-09-25 17:44:37; Воин DV, 2026-09-25 17:44:58 and 17:44:59.)
- Civilian-harm claim attributed to Russia about Ukraine: The Russian airborne-channel daily summary claimed three residents of Omsk Oblast were killed and one wounded in a Ukrainian attack on a “humanitarian convoy” in Zaporizhzhia Oblast, citing Omsk Oblast Governor Khotsenko. No Ukrainian response or independent verification is included in the batch. (Source: Дневник Десантника🇷🇺, 2026-09-25 18:32:31; confidence LOW.)
Reported Ukrainian activity
- Air defense and alerts: The Air Force issued the UAV track warnings listed above and published its daily infographic claiming 127 of 162 strike UAVs destroyed or suppressed. (Sources as above.)
- Artillery use: ЦАПЛІЄНКО published video it attributed to Ukraine’s 210th Separate Assault Regiment using the 2S22 “Bohdana” self-propelled howitzer; the accompanying analysis noted the footage is a montage of separate urban and forest scenes without an identified settlement. (Source: ЦАПЛІЄНКО_UKRAINE FIGHTS, 2026-09-25 17:49:52 and 17:49:53; confidence MEDIUM that the footage was released by the unit channel, LOW for specific strike effects.)
- Official local reporting: Oleksandr Vilkul’s Kryvyi Rih briefing reported General Staff daily loss figures for Russian forces and detailed civilian harm in Nikopol district, as well as municipal energy-autonomy work (94 traffic-light groups now able to run on autonomous power, roughly 70% of intersections with backup supply). These are Ukrainian official statements. (Source: Олександр Вілкул, 2026-09-25 17:54:09; confidence MEDIUM for the local report, LOW for the loss aggregates.)
- Media and analysis content: БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС aired an interview with Vadym Kushnikov of “Militarnyi” arguing that “remotorization” of Russian “Geran-3/4” and “Banderol” drones has degraded Ukrainian air-defense effectiveness; the same caption references Trump–Putin talks, CIA director visits to Moscow and Kyiv, and a journalist’s investigation into a Dubai villa linked to a relative of former Prosecutor General Ruslan Kravchenko. РБК-Україна published a weekly digest covering a French minister-delegate interview on overcoming Hungary’s veto on Ukraine’s EU path, presidential bill No. 16013 on bank-card misuse penalties, and winter blackout preparedness reporting. (Sources: БУТУСОВ ПЛЮС, 2026-09-25 17:32:01 and 17:32:02; РБК-Україна, 2026-09-25 18:33:08 and 18:33:09; confidence MEDIUM for the content existing as published, LOW for the technical and policy claims themselves.)
- Fundraising and morale content: Шеф Hayabusa posted a 2,000 UAH payment receipt screenshot dated 25 September 2026, captioned as a forthcoming next donation from an acquaintance from “Skelya”; Alex Parker Returns posted a screenshot of an X post urging Ukrainian resilience. Both are unverified social-media content. (Sources: Шеф Hayabusa, 2026-09-25 18:47:10 and 18:47:11; Alex Parker Returns, 2026-09-25 18:38:44 and 18:38:45; confidence LOW.)
Civilian and infrastructure impact
- Nikopol district, Dnipropetrovsk Oblast: Vilkul reported damage to private homes, cars, agricultural machinery and infrastructure in the Nikopol, Marganets, Pokrovske, Myrivske and Chervonohryhorivske communities, with a 50-year-old woman hospitalized in serious condition, a 71-year-old man in moderate condition, and two women aged 69 and 71 treated as outpatients. No shelling was reported in Kryvyi Rih district. (Source: Олександр Вілкул, 2026-09-25 17:54:09; confidence MEDIUM as an official local report.)
- Kyiv: A large rooftop fire at a building described as the “Protasov” business centre was visually attested in supplied video/photo; a FAUST internet-provider outage was claimed in the same post but not evidenced. No official damage or casualty figures for this incident appear in this batch. (Source: Военкор Котенок, 2026-09-25 17:34:20 and 17:34:21; confidence MEDIUM for the fire, LOW for the outage.)
- Perm, Russia: A large industrial fire at dusk was visually attested, with Reuters-attributed sources reporting the Lukoil-Permnefteorgsintez refinery halted processing and damaged pipelines, reservoirs and secondary units. The Perm Krai governor confirmed an attack on an industrial facility without naming it. No civilian casualties were reported in the supplied material. (Sources: Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:27:33; SOTA, 2026-09-25 17:43:37; confidence MEDIUM for the fire and governor’s statement, LOW for the damage specifics.)
- Zhytomyr: A claimed second strike in a week on the Kromberg & Schubert plant is supported only by a generic smoke-plume photo; no casualties, damage assessment or official Ukrainian statement were supplied. (Source: Военкор Котенок, 2026-09-25 17:25:56; confidence LOW.)
- Nationwide: The Air Force reported impacts at 27 locations and debris falls at 4 locations without naming them, so no location-specific civilian or infrastructure assessment can be derived from that figure alone. (Source: Повітряні Сили ЗС України, 2026-09-25 17:22:37; confidence LOW for details.)
- Claimed convoy casualties: A Russian airborne channel, citing Omsk Oblast Governor Khotsenko, claimed three residents of Omsk Oblast were killed and one wounded when a “humanitarian convoy” was attacked in Zaporizhzhia Oblast. This is a single-source claim with no independent confirmation in the batch. (Source: Дневник Десантника🇷🇺, 2026-09-25 18:32:31; confidence LOW.)
Information environment and disputed claims
- Competing “who started it” framing: Putin’s remarks, carried by TASS, Colonelcassad, ASTRA and Старше Эдды, assert that Kyiv initiated attacks on civilian infrastructure — naming refineries, the SPIEF venue and Wildberries/Ozon warehouses — and describe Russian strikes as responses. Ukrainian channels (Оперативний ЗСУ) simultaneously mocked the same remarks. Neither framing is independently adjudicated by evidence in this batch. (Sources: ТАСС, 2026-09-25 17:23:49; Colonelcassad, 2026-09-25 17:24:24; ASTRA, 2026-09-25 17:48:09; Старше Эдды, 2026-09-25 17:46:09; Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:38:07.)
- Contested Ukrainian F-16 claim: A Russian airborne-channel summary claimed a Ukrainian F-16 hit a residential high-rise in Kyiv with cannon fire while attempting to intercept a Russian drone. This is a single Russian-aligned claim with no supporting imagery, official Ukrainian response, or independent verification in this batch, and it conflicts with the separate Russian-aligned claim of a drone strike on the “Protasov” business centre as the cause of Kyiv damage. (Source: Дневник Десантника🇷🇺, 2026-09-25 18:32:31; confidence LOW / UNCONFIRMED.)
- Trump–Zelenskyy Moscow report: The Bloomberg screenshot substantiates that a headline with that text appeared on a Bloomberg Politics page, but the additional caption claims — that Trump asked “again,” “despite previous refusals,” and that Zelenskyy rejected the request and was irritated — are not visible in the screenshot. No article link, date or byline is provided. Multiple relays constitute repetition, not independent corroboration. (Sources: STERNENKO, 2026-09-25 17:42:51; Операция Z, 2026-09-25 17:44:25; Новости Москвы, 2026-09-25 17:46:16; Оперативний ЗСУ, 2026-09-25 17:46:21; Fighterbomber, 2026-09-25 17:52:09; confidence LOW / UNCONFIRMED.)
- South Korea POW-transfer dispute: ASTRA relayed a claim that South Korean President Lee Jae-myung accused Zelenskyy of disclosing confidential information about the transfer of two North Korean prisoners of war to South Korea, which Zelenskyy reportedly mentioned at the UN General Assembly; the post included an image of a wounded man that does not corroborate nationality, POW status, number or transfer. No official South Korean or Ukrainian statement accompanies the claim. (Source: ASTRA, 2026-09-25 18:37:07 and 18:37:08; confidence LOW / UNCONFIRMED.)
- Russian MoD weekly infographic and “North” claims: The “13 settlements in a week” graphic and the Sumy-direction gain figures are self-reported Russian military claims presented without names, coordinates or evidence; the graphic uses emotive taunting language. (Sources: MoD Russia, 2026-09-25 18:41:39; 44 АК, 2026-09-25 17:31:45; confidence LOW.)
- Russian milblogger critique of its own information space: Rybar’s post describes false “clearing” claims, inflated settlement counts and “neural network flag-planting,” arguing these harmed Russian planning. It is notable as internal criticism but remains a single Russian-aligned source. (Source: Рыбарь, 2026-09-25 18:46:02; confidence LOW.)
- Ukrainian Air Force infographic date: The image is dated “Станом на 18:30 25 вересня 2026 року,” which matches the supplied current date of 25 September 2026; the captions omit the year. The graphic highlights only the 127 destroyed/suppressed figure and omits the launch total, jet-powered subcounts, and the 27 impact and 4 debris locations, which appear only in text. (Sources: Повітряні Сили ЗС України, 2026-09-25 17:22:38; РБК-Україна, 2026-09-25 17:34:48; confidence MEDIUM for internal consistency of the 127 figure.)
- Analytic support: The supplied Dempster-Shafer beliefs assign 0.718270 to “Uncertainty,” with the largest named hypotheses being Russian propaganda effort (0.030813), infrastructure damage at a distribution centre in Odesa Oblast (0.021911), and Russian resource acquisition via charitable donations (0.020700). These are analytic scores only; they are not new facts and are not independent corroboration of any reported event.
Evidence limitations and unresolved questions
- The Air Force tally (162 launched, 127 destroyed/suppressed, 27 impact locations, 4 debris locations) rests entirely on preliminary Ukrainian military self-reporting; no independent count, location list or imagery is supplied, and the graphic evidences only the 127 figure.
- The claim that the Lukoil-Permnefteorgsintez refinery fully stopped processing rests on two anonymous industry sources cited by Reuters via intermediaries; the governor confirmed an attack on an unnamed industrial facility but not the extent of damage or shutdown.
- The Kyiv business-centre strike rests on a pro-Russian channel’s caption plus footage whose watermarks point to Left Bank Kyiv channels while the named target is described as being in Shevchenkivskyi district; the location, target identity and the contributor to the internet outage are unresolved.
- The Zhytomyr Kromberg & Schubert strike claim, the Kramatorsk FAB-500 post, the School No. 22 claim, the Kanatovo airbase fire claim, the Kyiv F-16 claim, the northeast Kharkiv encirclement figures, and the “13 settlements in a week” graphic all lack named locations, dates or independent verification.
- The Trump–Zelenskyy Moscow claim is supported by a screenshot headline only; the rejection, repetition and irritation elements are caption assertions without a visible article URL, date or byline.
- The South Korean POW-transfer dispute is single-source without official South Korean or Ukrainian statements.
- The Russian MoD claim of 55 Ukrainian UAVs downed and the Russian airborne-channel claim of Omsk residents killed in a convoy attack have no corroboration in this batch.
- No new evidence is supplied for several areas covered in the supplied previous reporting, including Odesa Oblast, Kherson, Dobropillia’s ground situation as previously described, and other frontline sectors; silence here is an evidence gap, not a determination that those areas are quiet or unchanged.
- Rybar’s Lyman-direction assessment is a single Russian-aligned commentary; its claims about Ukrainian advances, gray-zone extent and risk to the Serebryanskoye forestry are unverified in this batch.
- The supplied weather context provides time-qualified numeric observations for five reference points as of 2026-09-25 19:00 UTC, but no reported event in this batch is directly linked to those conditions.
